Darkman (1990)

They destroyed everything he had, everything he was. Now, crime has a new enemy and justice has a new face.

star 6.4/10
From 666 Ratings


Dr. Peyton Westlake is on the verge of realizing a major breakthrough in synthetic skin when his laboratory is destroyed by gangsters. Having been burned beyond recognition and forever altered by an experimental medical procedure, Westlake becomes known as Darkman, assuming alternate identities in his quest for revenge and a new life with a former love.

Darkman Trailer

Darkman Photos

  • Liam Neeson

    as Peyton Westlake / Darkman
  • Frances McDormand

    as Julie Hastings
  • Colin Friels

    as Louis Strack Jr.
  • Larry Drake

    as Robert G. Durant
  • Nelson Mashita

    as Yakitito
  • Jessie Lawrence Ferguson

    as Eddie Black
  • Rafael H. Robledo

    as Rudy Guzman
  • Dan Hicks

    as Skip
  • Ted Raimi

    as Rick
  • Dan Bell

    as Smiley
  • Nicholas Worth

    as Pauly
  • Aaron Lustig

    as Martin Katz
  • Arsenio 'Sonny' Trinidad

    as Hung Fat
  • John Landis

    as Physician
  • Bruce Campbell

    as Final Shemp
  • William Lustig

    as Dockworker
  • Scott Spiegel

    as Dockworker
  • Professor Toru Tanaka

    as Chinese Warrior #2
  • Jenny Agutter

    as Burn Doctor
  • Ethan Coen

    as Oldsmobile Passenger
  • Joel Coen

    as Oldsmobile Driver
  • Said Faraj

    as Convenience Store Clerk
  • Frank Noon

    as Side Show Barker
  • Philip A. Gillis

    as Priest
  • Maggie Moore

    as Nurse
  • Tau Logo

    as Chinese Warrior #3 (uncredited)
  • Andy Bale

    as Dockworker #1
Art Gary Frutkoff Assistant Art Director
Production Paul Hellerman Production Manager
Sound Danny Elfman Original Music Composer
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Writing Sam Raimi Screenplay
Directing Sam Raimi Director
Writing Sam Raimi Story
Camera Bill Pope Director of Photography
Writing Ivan Raimi Screenplay
Production Nancy Nayor Casting
Production Patricia Whitcher Production Manager
Production Robert Tapert Producer
Sound Dino Dimuro Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects William Mesa Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Bud S. Smith Editor
Writing Chuck Pfarrer Screenplay
Art Phil Dagort Art Direction
Art Thomas Fichter Assistant Art Director
Art Randy Ser Production Design
Crew Tony Gardner Makeup Effects
Production Daryl Kass Line Producer
Sound Steve Bartek Orchestrator
Editing David Stiven Editor
Writing Daniel Goldin Screenplay
Writing Joshua Goldin Screenplay
Sound Dan Wallin Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Harry Hauss Pilot
Visual Effects Robert Skotak Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound James Moriana Foley
Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley
Costume & Make-Up Grania Preston Costume Design
Art Ginni Barr Set Designer
Art Julie Kaye Fanton Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Deborah K. Larsen Makeup Artist
Lighting Dante Cardone Gaffer
Art Michael Paul Clausen Assistant Art Director
Camera Melinda Sue Gordon Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Foote Set Costumer
Crew Roger Nall Scenic Artist
Directing Corinne Saaranen-Welch Script Supervisor
Sound Matthew Iadarola Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Pablo Ferro Title Designer
Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Frank M. Holgate Helicopter Camera
Production Gerrit V. Folsom Location Manager
Art Elizabeth Flaherty Art Department Coordinator
Sound Terry Rodman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Steve Mann Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Lanza Sound Effects Editor
Art Kirk Corwin Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Larry Hamlin Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Susan Exton-Stranks Hairstylist
Production Issy Shabtay Production Manager
Art Ron Ervin Construction Foreman
Art George Denes Suhayda Set Designer
Sound Bill Voigtlander ADR & Dubbing
Sound Robert Thirlwell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Tim Donahue Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Julia Gibson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jammie Friday Animation
Crew Christopher Doyle Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Max Pomerleau Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Burnett Set Costumer
Crew Stacy Ivers Unit Publicist
Crew Tony Didio Jr. Armorer
Editing Richard Alderete First Assistant Editor
Camera Gary D. Scott First Assistant Camera
Directing Scott Javine First Assistant Director
Art Barbara A. Bordo Painter
Production Kristin Smith Production Coordinator