Crimson Tide

Crimson Tide (1995)

Danger runs deep.

  • Genre: Thriller, Action, War
  • Release Date: 1995-05-12
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 849 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Hollywood Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1/10
From 849 Ratings


On a US nuclear missile sub, a young first officer stages a mutiny to prevent his trigger happy captain from launching his missiles before confirming his orders to do so.

Crimson Tide Trailer

Crimson Tide Photos

  • Denzel Washington

    as Lt. Commander Ron Hunter
  • Gene Hackman

    as Captain Frank Ramsey
  • Matt Craven

    as Lt. Roy Zimmer, USS Alabama Communications Officer
  • George Dzundza

    as Chief of the Boat
  • Viggo Mortensen

    as Lt. Peter 'WEAPS' Ince
  • James Gandolfini

    as Lt. Bobby Dougherty
  • Rocky Carroll

    as Lt. Darik Westergaurd
  • Jaime Gomez

    as Officer of the Deck Mahoney
  • Michael Milhoan

    as Chief of the Watch Hunsicker
  • Scott Burkholder

    as T.S.O. Billy Linkletter
  • Danny Nucci

    as Petty Officer First Class Danny Rivetti
  • Lillo Brancato

    as Petty Officer Third Class Russell Vossler
  • Eric Bruskotter

    as Bennefield
  • Ricky Schroder

    as Lt. Paul Hellerman
  • Steve Zahn

    as William Barnes
  • Marcello Thedford

    as Lawson
  • Ryan Phillippe

    as Seaman Grattam
  • Scott Grimes

    as Petty Officer Hilaire
Directing Tony Scott Director
Writing Michael Schiffer Story
Writing Richard P. Henrick Story
Writing Michael Schiffer Screenplay
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Don Simpson Producer
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Art James J. Murakami Art Direction
Camera Dariusz Wolski Director of Photography
Art Michael White Production Design
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Art Mickey S. Michaels Set Decoration
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Sound William B. Kaplan Sound mixer
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bob Badami Music Editor
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Camera Linda R. Chen Still Photographer
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Ellis Cohen Costume Supervisor
Production James W. Skotchdopole Associate Producer
Production Lucas Foster Executive Producer
Production Mike Moder Executive Producer
Production Bill Unger Executive Producer
Art Dianne Wager Art Direction
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Crew Conn Horgan Stunts
Art Daniel Maltese Assistant Art Director
Art Dennis DeWaay Construction Coordinator
Art Steve Fegley Construction Foreman
Art Edward G. Fitzgerald Leadman
Art Dow Griffith Location Scout
Art Sean Hargreaves Production Illustrator
Art Michael Papac Property Master
Art Richard Lawrence Set Designer
Art John Hinkle Standby Painter
Camera Daniel Mindel Additional Photography
Camera Kurt E. Soderling Aerial Camera
Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
Camera Dennis J. Laine First Assistant Camera
Camera Hilary Klym Grip
Camera J. Michael Popovich Key Grip
Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
Camera Tom Boyd Underwater Camera
Camera Jim Dickson Underwater Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Ron Scott Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Wong Makeup Artist
Crew Christopher Ward Additional Music
Crew Peggy Names Cableman
Visual Effects John Murrah Compositing Artist
Crew Ernest H. Lauterio Craft Service
Crew Dan DeLeeuw Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Angie Russell Digital Producer
Crew Chris Haynes Driver
Crew Jan Richter-Friis Lighting Camera
Crew Deborah Johnson Post Production Assistant
Crew Miguel Ángel Poveda Post Production Supervisor
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects
Crew Al Di Sarro Special Effects Coordinator
Crew John P. Fasal Special Sound Effects
Crew Steve Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Crew Eddie A. Canett Transportation Captain
Crew Michael Antunez Transportation Coordinator
Crew Gabriela Gutentag Unit Publicist
Directing James W. Skotchdopole First Assistant Director
Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Editing Rick Howe First Assistant Editor
Lighting Michael S. Adler Electrician
Lighting David Bartholomew Gaffer
Lighting Ted Lewis Rigging Grip
Production Matthew Barry Casting Associate
Production Craig Pointes Location Manager
Production Jan Garner Production Accountant
Production Crys Forsyth-Smith Production Coordinator
Production Michael Fottrell Unit Production Manager
Sound Marva Fucci Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Earl Sampson Boom Operator
Sound Fred Burke Foley Editor
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Sound Midge Costin Sound Editor
Sound Kevin Clark Sound Effects Editor
Sound Matt Araki Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Monte Swann 24 Frame Playback
Visual Effects Tim Sassoon Visual Effects
Crew Thomas R. Bryant Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Cecil Kramer Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Hoyt Yeatman Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing John Wildermuth Second Assistant Director
Directing Angela C. Tortu Second Second Assistant Director
Art Rick Chavez Assistant Property Master
Art Robert Camron Swing
Art Robert Dawson Title Designer
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
Sound Greg P. Russell Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bruno Roussel Assistant Sound Engineer
Sound Kevin Bartnof Foley Artist
Sound Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Michael McCormack Utility Sound
Crew Gustavo R. Ferreyra Special Effects Technician
Camera Duane Mieliwocki Assistant Camera
Camera Thomas Gibson Best Boy Grip
Camera Shai Greenberg Camera Loader
Camera Larry Sweet Dolly Grip
Camera John Ellingwood Second Assistant Camera
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Editing Andrea Bottigliero Assistant Editor
Editing David Dresher Associate Editor
Editing Mary Beth Smith Negative Cutter
Production Mark B. Johnson Assistant Location Manager
Sound Nick Glennie-Smith Conductor
Lighting Al DeMayo Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Jennifer Good Assistant Production Coordinator
Lighting Claudio Miranda Chief Lighting Technician
Visual Effects Blaine Kennison Compositing Supervisor
Production David Anthony Extras Casting
Production Linden Johnson First Assistant Accountant
Production Vanessa Bendetti Production Assistant
Production Linda C. Azevedo Second Assistant Accountant
Crew Skip Beard Technical Advisor