Cop Land

Cop Land (1997)

No One Is Above The Law.

  • Genre: Action, Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 1997-08-15
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 977 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Miramax
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.7
From 977 Ratings
7.0 64 75%


Freddy Heflin is the sheriff of a place everyone calls “Cop Land” — a small and seemingly peaceful town populated by the big city police officers he’s long admired. Yet something ugly is taking place behind the town’s peaceful facade. And when Freddy uncovers a massive, deadly conspiracy among these local residents, he is forced to take action and make a dangerous choice between protecting his idols and upholding the law.

Cop Land Trailer

Watch Cop Land Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when Cop Land becomes available for online streaming.

Cop Land Photos

Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Directing James Mangold Director
Writing James Mangold Writer
Production Cathy Konrad Producer
Production Todd M. Thaler Casting
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Production Meryl Poster Executive Producer
Production Cary Woods Producer
Camera Eric Alan Edwards Director of Photography
Art Lester Cohen Production Design
Production Kevin King Templeton Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairstylist
Art Karin Wiesel Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Lutter Costume Design
Production Ezra Swerdlow Producer
Art Wing Lee Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Judy Lovell Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Paris Key Hair Stylist
Production Kerry Orent Co-Producer
Directing Henry Alex Rubin Second Unit Director
Production Roger M. Bobb Trainee Production Coordinator
Crew Ashley Cusato Stunts
Production Richard Miller Associate Producer
Production Tracy Lee McGrath Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Christopher Goode Unit Production Manager
Production Christopher Goode Associate Producer
Directing Christopher Swartout Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Scott H. Eddo Makeup Artist
Production Craig Markey Production Supervisor
Directing Wendy Lee Roberts Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lori Hicks Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Judi Goodman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Joseph Coscia Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Michele Paris Key Makeup Artist
Directing Vebe Borge First Assistant Director
Directing Amy Lynn Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Rebecca Strickland Second Assistant Director
Crew Andrew Zolot Post Production Supervisor
Directing Marlene Arvan Second Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Steven Lawrence Makeup Artist
Crew Anthony Gore Post Production Supervisor
Production Michele Carmel Long Production Supervisor
Crew Valerie Desjardins Script