Cold Mountain

Cold Mountain (2003)

Find the strength. Find the courage. No matter what it takes... find the way home.

star 6.9/10
From 1,059 Ratings


In this classic story of love and devotion set against the backdrop of the American Civil War, a wounded Confederate soldier named W.P. Inman deserts his unit and travels across the South, aiming to return to his young wife, Ada, who he left behind to tend their farm. As Inman makes his perilous journey home, Ada struggles to keep their home intact with the assistance of Ruby, a mysterious drifter sent to help her by a kindly neighbor.

Cold Mountain Trailer

Cold Mountain Photos

  • Jude Law

    as Inman
  • Nicole Kidman

    as Ada Monroe
  • Renée Zellweger

    as Ruby Thewes
  • Eileen Atkins

    as Maddy
  • Brendan Gleeson

    as Stobrod Thewes
  • Philip Seymour Hoffman

    as Reverend Veasey
  • Natalie Portman

    as Sara
  • Emily Deschanel

    as Mrs. Morgan
  • Giovanni Ribisi

    as Junior
  • Donald Sutherland

    as Reverend Monroe
  • Ray Winstone

    as Teague
  • Kathy Baker

    as Sally Swanger
  • Charlie Hunnam

    as Bosie
  • Ethan Suplee

    as Pangle
  • Jena Malone

    as Ferry Girl
  • Lucas Black

    as Oakley
  • Taryn Manning

    as Shyla
  • Tom Aldredge

    as Blind Man
  • James Rebhorn

    as Doctor
  • Cillian Murphy

    as Bardolph
  • Jack White

    as Georgia
  • William Boyer

    as Confederate Officer
  • Jamie Lee

    as Guard
  • Jen Apgar

    as Dolly
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Editing Walter Murch Editor
Sound Walter Murch Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Sydney Pollack Producer
Writing Anthony Minghella Screenplay
Directing Anthony Minghella Director
Art Dante Ferretti Production Design
Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Art Robert Guerra Supervising Art Director
Sound Gabriel Yared Original Music Composer
Production David Rubin Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ann Roth Costume Design
Camera Daniele Massaccesi Steadicam Operator
Art Francesca Lo Schiavo Set Decoration
Sound Martin Cantwell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Andie Derrick Foley
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Camera Phil Bray Still Photographer
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Sound Eddy Joseph Supervising Sound Editor
Production William Horberg Producer
Visual Effects Dennis Lowe Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Pier Luigi Basile Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Peggy Schierholz Hairstylist
Art Vlad Vieru Assistant Art Director
Writing Charles Frazier Author
Art Dimitri Capuani Assistant Art Director
Art Maria-Teresa Barbasso Art Direction
Art Luca Tranchino Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Lindsay Pugh Costume Supervisor
Production Bogdan Moncea Production Manager
Production Gian Paolo Varani Production Manager
Lighting Morris Flam Gaffer
Camera Peter Field Camera Operator
Directing Dianne Dreyer Script Supervisor
Art Christian Niculescu Art Direction
Art Șerban Porupcă Assistant Art Director
Sound Mark Levinson ADR & Dubbing
Camera Tim Wooster Camera Operator
Crew Diana Burton Property Master
Art Oana Babes Art Department Coordinator
Art Geoff Cormier Greensman
Art Giulia Chiara Crugnola Set Designer
Art Claire Kirk Art Department Coordinator
Art Sabina Lepri Art Department Coordinator
Art Thomas A. Morris Jr. Construction Coordinator
Crew Raymond Perry Property Master
Crew Doug Petersen Propmaker
Art Luigi Sergianni Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Doina Raducut Set Costumer
Crew Elizabeth Himelstein Dialect Coach
Sound Matthew Gough Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Steve Dent Stunt Coordinator
Sound Kirsty Whalley Music Editor
Camera Bruce MacCallum Camera Operator
Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Fay McConkey Visual Effects Producer
Camera David Norris Camera Operator
Production Larry Kaplan Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Carmen Ilie Set Costumer
Visual Effects Alex Hope Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Adam Roach Set Costumer
Crew Ravi Dube Transportation Coordinator
Crew Brian Baverstock Transportation Coordinator
Sound Colin Ritchie Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Michal Bigger Makeup Artist
Art Cristian Ivan Assistant Art Director
Art Olivia Postolache Assistant Art Director
Art Costin Nastac Assistant Art Director
Art Alessandro Alberti Assistant Art Director
Art Kenneth Bryant Leadman
Crew Robert Vazquez Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Demmie Todd Still Photographer
Lighting Andy Clapp Best Boy Electric
Crew Charles Laughon Video Assist Operator
Crew Richard Copeman Video Assist Operator
Crew Pui Cristian Mircea Video Assist Operator
Costume & Make-Up Amy Andrews Costume Supervisor
Sound Allan Jenkins Music Editor
Crew Lee Siler Transportation Coordinator
Production Stephen Yetman Location Manager
Directing Heather Storr Script Supervisor
Crew Karen Hogarty Legal Services
Crew Rosalind Lawton Legal Services
Crew Katharine Otway Legal Services
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera