Code 8

Code 8 (2019)

Fear is the most dangerous power

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Crime, Thriller, Drama
  • Release Date: 2019-12-06
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 1162 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Colony Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.2
From 1,162 Ratings
6.1 48 80%


In Lincoln City, some inhabitants have extraordinary abilities. Most live below the poverty line, under the close surveillance of a heavily militarized police force. Connor, a construction worker with powers, involves with a criminal gang to help his ailing mother. (Based on the short film “Code 8,” 2016.)

Code 8 Trailer

Watch Code 8 Online

You can now watch Code 8 online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Code 8 Photos

    Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
    Crew Nick Alachiotis Stunts
    Production Brian Campbell Unit Production Manager
    Production Sung Kang Executive Producer
    Production Mary Anne Waterhouse Executive Producer
    Crew Matt Birman Stunts
    Production Stephen Amell Executive Producer
    Sound Dustin Harris Dialogue Editor
    Crew John Stead Stunts
    Crew Tig Fong Stunts
    Production Jason Knight Casting
    Directing Jeff Chan Director
    Production Jeff Chan Producer
    Writing Jeff Chan Screenstory
    Production Lee Kim Executive Producer
    Production John Buchan Casting
    Editing Geoff Ashenhurst Consulting Editor
    Crew Al Vrkljan Stunts
    Production Wayne Marc Godfrey Executive Producer
    Camera Alex Disenhof Director of Photography
    Art David Gruer Set Decoration
    Production Robbie Amell Executive Producer
    Sound Tim O'Connell Foley Artist
    Camera Michael Heathcote Steadicam Operator
    Editing Paul Skinner Editor
    Art Ryan Freer Creative Director
    Art Laura Keightley Set Decoration Buyer
    Writing Chris Paré Screenplay
    Production Chris Paré Executive Producer
    Production Peter Huang Co-Producer
    Sound Brody Ratsoy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Ian Watson Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Allan Cooke Special Effects Makeup Artist
    Art Chris Crane Production Design
    Crew Michael Innanen Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Alex Armbruster Stunts
    Crew Alex Armbruster Stunt Double
    Crew Don Gough Stunts
    Directing Grant Boyle First Assistant Director
    Crew Neil Davison Stunt Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Nash Makeup Artist
    Directing Marika Latorcai Script Supervisor
    Directing Consuelo Solar Script Supervisor
    Crew Craig Henry Stunts
    Production Cynthia Guidry Executive Producer
    Directing Zoë Bigio Script Supervisor
    Production William Chang Executive Producer
    Visual Effects William Chang Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera Robert Tagliaferri First Assistant "A" Camera
    Art Andrea Kristof Art Direction
    Production Sascha Penn Executive Producer
    Crew John Kaye Stunts
    Production Lainie Guidry Executive Producer
    Sound Steve Blair Sound Effects Editor
    Editing Nicholas Wong Additional Editor
    Sound Jeff Moberg Sound Designer
    Visual Effects Laura Menheere VFX Artist
    Production Jay Douglas Co-Executive Producer
    Production Jasmin Morrison Associate Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Croft Costume Designer
    Directing Neesha Patki Second Assistant Director
    Art Andy Cung Storyboard Artist
    Art Stuart Pearce Graphic Designer
    Crew Miguel Basulto Compositor
    Editing Anna Catley First Assistant Editor
    Production Priscilla Galvez Associate Producer
    Crew Eric Daniel Stunts
    Sound Trevor Goulet Sound Mixer
    Crew Chad Camilleri Stunts
    Art Vic Rigler Property Master
    Crew Steve Gagne Stunt Double
    Crew Cam Fergus Stunt Double
    Lighting Jonathan Gaudet Gaffer
    Sound Ryan Taubert Original Music Composer
    Lighting Ira Cohen Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Kelly Brennan Hair Department Head
    Crew Tony Morgan Stunt Driver
    Art Alon Isocianu Creative Director
    Editing Mark Driver Online Editor
    Production Ramon Palermo Associate Producer
    Sound Bruce Fleming Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Bruce Fleming Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Jeremy Lyall Camera Operator
    Costume & Make-Up Monica Pavez Prosthetics
    Art Charles McGlynn Property Master
    Crew Brent Jones Stunt Double
    Crew Adam Winlove-Smith Stunts
    Crew Kirpa Budwal Stunts
    Crew Tim Cody Stunt Double
    Camera Adam McDonald Key Grip
    Visual Effects Wade Odlum Color Designer
    Production Tiamat Ownby Fox Associate Producer
    Production Eric Diep Executive Producer
    Production Omar Spahi Executive Producer
    Crew John MacDonald Stunts
    Production Michael Davison Associate Producer
    Art David Lewington Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Christopher Pizzarelli Makeup Department Head
    Camera Rob Turi Drone Pilot
    Directing Ace McCallum Third Assistant Director
    Camera Ross Fasullo Dolly Grip
    Production Stephanie Bleakley Casting Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Robertson Key Costumer
    Art Bonnie McCabe Textile Artist
    Visual Effects Fernando Feio Fontana 3D Generalist
    Visual Effects Daphne Chen Animation
    Crew Steven Huynh CG Supervisor
    Crew Justin Perreault Visual Effects Art Director
    Visual Effects Marlaina Lanese VFX Editor
    Visual Effects Matthew Kariatsumari Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Sang Hoon Hwang Visual Effects Technical Director
    Lighting Sean Anicic Rigging Gaffer
    Crew Lisa Ghione Unit Publicist
    Crew Dustin Faith Stunts
    Crew Sid Sawant Stunts
    Crew Tyler Williams Stunt Double
    Production Q Fortier Producer
    Crew Q Fortier Thanks
    Directing Lize van der Bijl Third Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Thomas Therrien VFX Artist
    Art Hasan Dadah Title Designer
    Crew Adam Collver Compositor
    Crew Roberto Palomeque Compositor
    Crew Spencer Wyatt Compositor