Cloud Atlas

Cloud Atlas (2012)

Everything is Connected

star 6.8
From 5,330 Ratings
7.4 55 67%


A set of six nested stories spanning time between the 19th century and a distant post-apocalyptic future. Cloud Atlas explores how the actions and consequences of individual lives impact one another throughout the past, the present and the future. Action, mystery and romance weave through the story as one soul is shaped from a killer into a hero and a single act of kindness ripples across centuries to inspire a revolution in the distant future. Based on the award winning novel by David Mitchell. Directed by Tom Tykwer and the Wachowskis.

Cloud Atlas Trailer

Watch Cloud Atlas Online

You can now watch Cloud Atlas online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Cloud Atlas Photos

    Production Lucinda Syson Casting
    Production Philip Lee Executive Producer
    Writing Tom Tykwer Screenplay
    Directing Tom Tykwer Director
    Production Tom Tykwer Producer
    Sound Tom Tykwer Music
    Production Stefan Arndt Producer
    Sound Johnny Klimek Original Music Composer
    Sound Reinhold Heil Original Music Composer
    Crew Frank Griebe Cinematography
    Editing Alexander Berner Editor
    Camera John Toll Director of Photography
    Production Lora Kennedy Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Kym Barrett Costume Design
    Production Grant Hill Producer
    Writing Lilly Wachowski Screenplay
    Directing Lilly Wachowski Director
    Production Lilly Wachowski Producer
    Writing Lana Wachowski Screenplay
    Directing Lana Wachowski Director
    Production Lana Wachowski Producer
    Art Hugh Bateup Production Design
    Art Charlie Revai Supervising Art Director
    Art Peter Walpole Set Decoration
    Directing Terry Needham Assistant Director
    Art Stephen Bream Set Designer
    Crew Simon-Julien Boucherie Property Master
    Lighting Albrecht Silberberger Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Dietke Brandt Set Costumer
    Production Sebastian Neitsch Production Manager
    Production Miki Emmrich Production Manager
    Art Uli Hanisch Production Design
    Sound Matthias Lempert Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Carsten Richter Foley
    Costume & Make-Up Pierre-Yves Gayraud Costume Design
    Editing Claus Wehlisch Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Makeup Department Head
    Sound Alexander Buck Sound Editor
    Sound Frank Kruse Sound Designer
    Sound Lars Ginzel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Uwe Schott Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Daniela Skala Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Daniela Skala Hairstylist
    Sound Markus Stemler Sound Designer
    Crew Marco Albrecht Stunts
    Art Kai Koch Supervising Art Director
    Art Ed Natividad Conceptual Design
    Art David Scheunemann Art Direction
    Art Sabine Engelberg Art Direction
    Art Rebecca Alleway Set Decoration
    Art Steve Summersgill Art Direction
    Production Alexandr Rodnyansky Producer
    Art Nicki McCallum Art Direction
    Writing David Mitchell Novel
    Visual Effects Karen Kelly Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Michael Fechner Property Master
    Visual Effects Brett Dowler Visual Effects Producer
    Art Daniel Chour Art Direction
    Art Stephen O. Gessler Supervising Art Director
    Crew Simon Weisse Propmaker
    Camera Christian Almesberger Camera Operator
    Visual Effects Stephane Ceretti Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Daniel Aguilarte Sculptor
    Art Robert Blasi Art Department Coordinator
    Crew Holger Delfs Propmaker
    Crew Jim Elliott Property Master
    Crew Alex Friedrich Propmaker
    Art Patrick Herzberg Set Designer
    Crew Peter Muehlenkamp Prop Maker
    Art Tarnia Nicol Set Designer
    Crew Cindy Schnitter Prop Maker
    Crew Jacob von Dohnanyi Propmaker
    Art Nadin Meyer Construction Coordinator
    Art George Hull Conceptual Design
    Art Emmanuel Shiu Conceptual Design
    Visual Effects Michael Brink Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Earle Stuart Callender Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Catherine Duncan Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Andy Foster Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Kerstin Kensy Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Nina Knott Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Marc Kolbe Visual Effects Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Meike Schlegel Costume Supervisor
    Crew Russell D. Equi Transportation Captain
    Crew Nils Konrad Transportation Co-Captain
    Crew Melele Sánchez Transportation Captain
    Crew Florian Haeger Transportation Captain
    Crew Rubén Gómez Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Pete Murphy Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Alberto Poveda Rey Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Knuth Sorgers Transportation Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Theresa Anna Luther Set Costumer
    Camera Florian Emmerich Camera Operator
    Visual Effects Tom Debenham Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dominic Parker Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Tom Ehrhardt Picture Car Coordinator
    Visual Effects Angela Barson Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Tom Harrison Boom Operator
    Editing Simon Price Dialogue Editor
    Visual Effects Alessandro Cioffi Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Matt Dessero Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Russell Earl Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Stephane Naze Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Clark Parkhurst Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Timo Rolle Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Olcun Tan Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dominik Trimborn Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Armand Wade Visual Effects Editor
    Crew Sam Willing Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Rainer Zöttl Visual Effects Supervisor
    Camera Reiner Bajo Still Photographer
    Lighting Helmut Prein Gaffer
    Camera Marcus Pohlus Steadicam Operator
    Camera Jay Maidment Still Photographer
    Directing Julie Brown Script Supervisor
    Directing Caroline Veyssière Script Supervisor
    Camera Jeremy Braben Helicopter Camera
    Production Cindy Thomson Location Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Alex Rouse Wigmaker
    Crew Moira Houlihan Unit Publicist
    Crew Douglas Bloom CG Supervisor
    Sound Steve Little ADR & Dubbing
    Costume & Make-Up Paula Price Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Paula Price Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Natasha Nikolic Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Sian Richards Makeup Artist
    Crew Susan Howard Makeup Effects
    Crew Nik Williams Makeup Effects
    Directing Rickie-Lee Roberts Assistant Director
    Directing Julie Heskin Assistant Director
    Crew Mieke Casal Scenic Artist
    Art Zoe Wight Assistant Art Director
    Art Stefan Speth Assistant Art Director
    Art Stephanie Rass Assistant Art Director
    Crew Constantin Brodt Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Falk Büttner VFX Supervisor
    Crew Olivier Dumont Visual Effects Art Director
    Visual Effects Simone Kraus Animation Supervisor
    Crew Blake Sweeney CG Supervisor
    Crew Blair Tennessy CG Supervisor
    Crew Ian Ward CG Supervisor
    Camera Sönke Hansen Camera Operator
    Camera Steven Desbrow Helicopter Camera
    Camera Isabelle Arnold Additional Camera
    Visual Effects Aaron Schultz Animation
    Editing Toska Hartmann First Assistant Editor
    Production Maria Torrellas Paris Location Manager
    Crew Judith Jennings Studio Teachers
    Production Klaus Große Darrelmann Location Manager
    Production Hendrik Griesner Location Manager
    Production Marco Giacalone Location Manager
    Production Carlos Ruiz Boceta Location Manager
    Production Pablo Azorín Location Manager
    Crew Thomas Hacikoglu Stunts
    Visual Effects Ben O'Brien Compositing Supervisor
    Art Laura Bach Set Designer