Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Close Encounters of the Third Kind (1977)

We are not alone.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Drama
  • Release Date: 1977-11-16
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 2137 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 15min
  • Language: हिन्दी
  • Production Company: Julia Phillips and Michael Phillips Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.4/10
From 2,137 Ratings


After an encounter with UFOs, a line worker feels undeniably drawn to an isolated area in the wilderness where something spectacular is about to happen.

Close Encounters of the Third Kind Trailer

Close Encounters of the Third Kind Photos

  • Richard Dreyfuss

    as Roy Neary
  • François Truffaut

    as Claude Lacombe
  • Teri Garr

    as Ronnie Neary
  • Melinda Dillon

    as Jillian Guiler
  • Bob Balaban

    as David Laughlin
  • J. Patrick McNamara

    as Project Leader
  • Warren J. Kemmerling

    as Wild Bill
  • Cary Guffey

    as Barry Guiler
  • Justin Dreyfuss

    as Toby Neary
  • Lance Henriksen

    as Robert
  • Merrill Connally

    as Team Leader
  • Amy Douglass

    as Implantee
  • Gene Dynarski

    as Ike
  • Carl Weathers

    as Military Policeman
  • Norman Bartold

    as Norman Bartold
  • F.J. O'Neil

    as ARP Project Member
  • Hal Barwood

    as Returnee #2 Flt. 19
  • Phil Dodds

    as ARP Musician
  • Matthew Robbins

    as Returnee #3 Flt. 19
  • Gene Rader

    as Hawker
  • Daniel Nunez

    as Federale
  • Chuy Franco

    as Federale
  • Luis Contreras

    as Federale
  • Galen Thompson

    as Special Forces
  • John Dennis Johnston

    as Special Forces
  • Robert Broyles

    as Dirty Tricks #3
  • Monty Jordan

    as Special Forces Commander / Helicopter Pilot (uncredited)
  • Basil Hoffman

    as Longly (uncredited)
  • Stephen Powers

    as UN Observer (uncredited)
  • George DiCenzo

    as Major Benchley
  • Alexander Lockwood

    as Implantee
  • Roberts Blossom

    as Farmer
  • Josef Sommer

    as Larry Butler
  • Bill Thurman

    as Air Traffic
  • James Keane

    as Radio Telescope Team
  • J. Allen Hynek

    as Himself - Smoking Pipe at Landing Site (uncredited)
  • Howard K. Smith

    as Howard K. Smith (uncredited)
  • Adrienne Campbell

    as Sylvia Neary
  • Philip Dodds

    as Jean Claude
  • Shawn Bishop

    as Brad Neary
  • Mary Gafrey

    as Mrs. Harris
  • Michael J. Dyer

    as Himself
  • Roger Ernest

    as Highway Patrolman
  • Randy Hermann

    as Returnee #1 Flt. 19
  • David Anderson

    as Air Traffic Controller
  • Richard L. Hawkins

    as Air Traffic Controller
  • Craig Shreeve

    as Air Traffic
  • Roy E. Richards

    as Air East Pilot
  • Eumenio Blanco

    as Federale
  • Dennis McMullen

    as Radio Telescope Team
  • Cy Young

    as Radio Telescope Team
  • Tom Howard

    as Radio Telescope Team
  • Richard Stuart

    as Truck Dispatcher
  • Bob Westmoreland

    as Load Dispatcher
  • Matt Emery

    as Support Leader
  • John Ewing

    as Dirty Tricks #1
  • Kirk Raymond

    as Dirty Tricks #4
  • Keith Atkinson

    as Dirty Tricks #2
Directing Steven Spielberg Director
Production Clark L. Paylow Producer
Production Julia Phillips Producer
Production Michael Phillips Producer
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Camera Vilmos Zsigmond Director of Photography
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Production Shari Rhodes Casting
Production Juliet Taylor Casting
Art Joe Alves Production Design
Art Daniel A. Lomino Art Direction
Art Phil Abramson Set Decoration
Writing Steven Spielberg Writer
Writing Hal Barwood Writer
Writing Jerry Belson Writer
Writing John Hill Writer
Writing Matthew Robbins Writer
Crew Sam Gordon Property Master
Art George Jenson Production Illustrator
Sound Don MacDougall Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator
Sound Kenneth Wannberg Music Editor
Directing Charlsie Bryant Script Supervisor
Sound Frank E. Warner Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Earl Gilbert Gaffer
Camera Nick McLean Camera Operator
Camera Pete Turner Still Photographer
Camera Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Camera Jim Coe Still Photographer
Production Murray Weissman Publicist
Production Al Ebner Publicist
Production Joe O'Har Location Manager
Art Dan Perri Title Designer
Visual Effects Douglas Trumbull Visual Effects Director