Cliffhanger (1993)

The height of adventure.

star 6.3/10
From 1,112 Ratings


A year after losing his friend in a tragic 4,000-foot fall, former ranger Gabe Walker and his partner, Hal, are called to return to the same peak to rescue a group of stranded climbers, only to learn the climbers are actually thieving hijackers who are looking for boxes full of money.

Cliffhanger Trailer

Cliffhanger Photos

  • Sylvester Stallone

    as Gabe Walker
  • John Lithgow

    as Eric Qualen
  • Michael Rooker

    as Hal Tucker
  • Janine Turner

    as Jessie Deighan
  • Rex Linn

    as Richard Travers
  • Caroline Goodall

    as Kristel - Jet Pilot
  • Leon

    as Kynette
  • Craig Fairbrass

    as Delmar
  • Gregory Scott Cummins

    as Ryan
  • Denis Forest

    as Heldon
  • Michelle Joyner

    as Sarah
  • Max Perlich

    as Evan
  • Ralph Waite

    as Frank
  • Paul Winfield

    as Walter Wright
  • Trey Brownell

    as Brett
  • Jeff Blynn

    as Marvin
  • Bruce McGill

    as Treasury Agent
  • Zach Grenier

    as Davis
  • Vyto Ruginis

    as Matheson
  • Don S. Davis

    as Stuart
  • Scott Hoxby

    as Agent Hayes
  • John Finn

    as Agent Michaels
  • Rosemary Dunsmore

    as Treasury Secretary
  • Kim Robillard

    as Treasury Jet Pilot
Writing Michael France Screenstory
Writing Michael France Screenplay
Writing Sylvester Stallone Screenplay
Directing Renny Harlin Director
Production Renny Harlin Producer
Production Mario Kassar Executive Producer
Production Alan Marshall Producer
Sound Trevor Jones Original Music Composer
Camera Alex Thomson Director of Photography
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Production Mindy Marin Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Art John Vallone Production Design
Art Maria-Teresa Barbasso Art Direction
Art Aurelio Crugnola Art Direction
Art Christiaan Wagener Art Direction
Art Robert Gould Set Decoration
Art Cynthia Sleiter Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jeff Dawn Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Tania McComas Makeup Department Head
Crew Jake Garber Makeup Effects
Production Laura Fattori Production Manager
Production Joel Marx Production Supervisor
Art Marco Trentini Assistant Art Director
Art Giulia Chiara Crugnola Set Designer
Sound Richard Dwan Jr. ADR Editor
Sound Richard Dwan Jr. Dialogue Editor
Sound Bill Voigtlander ADR Editor
Sound Constance A. Kazmer ADR Editor
Art Kent H. Johnson Property Master
Writing John Long Idea
Sound Tim Cooney Production Sound Mixer
Sound Todd Bassman Boom Operator
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Wylie Stateman Sound Designer
Sound Gregg Baxter Sound Designer
Sound Dino Dimuro Foley Editor
Sound Chris Hogan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Lanza Sound Effects Editor
Sound Randy Kelley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Glenn T. Morgan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jay B. Richardson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Frank Smathers Sound Effects Editor
Directing Annette Haywood-Carter Script Supervisor
Camera Nicola Pecorini Steadicam Operator
Camera Nicola Pecorini Camera Operator
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Visual Effects John Bruno Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Jim Davidson Associate Producer
Production Tony Munafo Associate Producer
Production Lynwood Spinks Co-Executive Producer
Production Gene Patrick Hines Co-Producer
Production David Rotman Co-Producer
Production James R. Zatolokin Co-Producer
Art Monty Shook Leadman
Art Mauro Masotti Props
Art Dan Platt Sculptor
Camera Michael Kelem Aerial Camera
Camera Adam Dale Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Wayne Baker Camera Technician
Camera Gary Armstrong First Assistant Camera
Camera Elio Bosi Grip
Camera Aldo Colanzi Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Peter Tothpal Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Aldo Signoretti Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gary Liddiard Makeup Artist
Crew Jim Rygiel Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Franco Siorpaes Driver
Crew Michael Sweeney Post-Production Manager
Crew George Foldi Projection
Crew Steven Hintz Propmaker
Directing Kate Dennis Script Supervisor
Crew Daniel Acon Special Effects
Crew Lawrence J. Cavanaugh Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Mark De Alessandro Stunt Coordinator
Crew Oswald Santin Stunts
Crew Peter J. Silbermann Unit Publicist
Directing Terry Miller First Assistant Director
Editing Bob Putynkowski Color Timer
Lighting Francesco Brescini Electrician
Production Ron Lynch Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Enrico Ballarin Location Manager
Production Luigi Riitano Production Accountant
Production Judith Goodman Production Coordinator
Production Roberto Malerba Unit Manager
Production Doug Burdinski Unit Production Manager
Sound Geoff Alexander Orchestrator
Sound Dave McMoyler Sound Editor
Visual Effects R. Bruce Steinheimer Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Brent Boates Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Crystal Dowd Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Miller Drake Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Pamela Easley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tom Martinek I/O Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Eileen Kastner-Delago Assistant Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Augusto Grassi Costumer
Directing Luca Lachin Second Assistant Director
Directing Philip C. Pfeiffer Second Unit Director
Directing Francesco Papa Third Assistant Director
Art Maurizio Bizzarri Assistant Production Design
Art Robert Bleckman Assistant Property Master
Art John Mann Assistant Property Master
Art Robert Dawson Title Designer
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Artist
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Sound Lorenzo Majoni Sound Assistant
Crew Mario Cassar Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Suzanne L. Berger Additional Visual Effects
Crew Jeff O'Haco Stunt Double
Camera Eraldo Barbona Additional Grip
Camera Randy Paik Assistant Camera
Camera Kevin Fraser Best Boy Grip
Camera Robert Binnall Second Assistant Camera
Editing Giorgio De Vincenzo Assistant Editor
Editing Sati Tooray Colorist
Production Noori Dehnahi Post Production Coordinator
Sound David Snell Conductor
Production Maria Fiorito Accountant
Crew David Paris Aerial Coordinator
Crew Peter Boor Pilot
Crew Mario Kassar Presenter
Production Damian Anderson Production Assistant
Production Milena Bono Parodi Production Secretary
Crew Gary Compton Security Coordinator