Children of Men

Children of Men (2006)

The future's a thing of the past.

star 7.6/10
From 3,850 Ratings


In 2027, in a chaotic world in which humans can no longer procreate, a former activist agrees to help transport a miraculously pregnant woman to a sanctuary at sea, where her child's birth may help scientists save the future of humankind.

Children of Men Trailer

Children of Men Photos

  • Clive Owen

    as Theo Faron
  • Clare-Hope Ashitey

    as Kee
  • Michael Caine

    as Jasper Palmer
  • Julianne Moore

    as Julian Taylor
  • Chiwetel Ejiofor

    as Luke
  • Charlie Hunnam

    as Patric
  • Pam Ferris

    as Miriam
  • Danny Huston

    as Nigel
  • Peter Mullan

    as Syd
  • Oana Pellea

    as Marichka
  • Jacek Koman

    as Tomasz
  • Phaldut Sharma

    as Ian
  • Juan Gabriel Yacuzzi

    as Baby Diego
  • Mishal Husain

    as Newsreader
  • Rob Curling

    as Newsreader
  • Maria McErlane

    as Shirley
  • Michael Haughey

    as Mr. Griffiths
  • Tehmina Sunny

    as Zara
  • Michael Klesic

    as Rado
  • Ilario Bisi-Pedro

    as Cigar Man
  • Caroline Lena Olsson

    as Caroline
  • Dhaffer L'Abidine

    as Dhafer
  • Jon Chevalier

    as Café Customer
  • Rita Davies

    as Café Customer
  • Kim Fenton

    as Café Customer
  • Chris Gilbert

    as Café Customer
  • Phoebe Hawthorne

    as Café Customer
  • Rebecca Howard

    as Cafe Customer
  • Atalanta White

    as Café Customer
  • Laurence Woodbridge

    as Café Customer
  • Miriam Karlin

    as Caged German Grandmother
  • Philippa Urquhart

    as Janice
  • Jody Halse

    as Immigration Policeman
  • Martina Messing

    as Birgit
  • Simon Poland

    as Preacher Trafalgar Square
  • Barnaby Edwards

    as Ministry Official
  • Ed Westwick

    as Alex
  • Valerie Griffiths

    as Dog Track Woman
  • Billy Cook

    as Bookmaker
  • Gary Hoptrough

    as Simon
  • Rob Inch

    as Road Traffic Police
  • Jamie Kenna

    as Road Traffic Police
  • Maurice Lee

    as Samir
  • Bruno Ouvrard

    as Bruno
  • Denise Mack

    as Emily
  • Joy Richardson

    as Joy
  • Milenka James

    as Milenka
  • Somi De Souza

    as Somi
  • Francisco Labbe

    as Francisco
  • Thorston Manderlay

    as Thorston
  • Georgia Goodman

    as Georgette
  • Dorothy Grumbar

    as German Bus Passenger
  • Barry Martin

    as German Bus Passenger
  • Keith Dunphy

    as Bexhill Immigration Officer
  • Raymond Trickitt

    as Bexhill Immigration Officer
  • Nabil Shaban

    as Bexhill Market Hustler
  • Goran Kostić

    as Bexhill Market Hustler
  • Faruk Pruti

    as Sirdjan
  • Yolanda Vazquez

    as Spanish Woman
  • Andrew Brooke

    as Soldier
  • David Olawale Ayinde

    as African Slave (uncredited)
  • Andy Callaghan

    as Riot Policeman / Soldier (uncredited)
  • Ray Donn

    as Soldier (uncredited)
  • Forbes KB

    as Elite Soldier (uncredited)
  • James Fiddy

    as Core Military (uncredited)
  • P.D. James

    as Café Customer (uncredited)
  • Jamie Lengyel

    as First Human Project Professor (uncredited)
  • Jeff Leslie

    as Immigration Policeman (uncredited)
  • João Costa Menezes

    as Terrorist (uncredited)
  • Vidal Sancho

    as Basque Rebel (uncredited)
  • John Warman

    as Taxi Driver (uncredited)
  • Paul Warren

    as Injured Refugee (uncredited)
  • Yana Yanezic

    as Woman (uncredited)
  • Michael Snelders

    as Newsreader (uncredited)
  • Steve Murphy

    as Soldier (uncredited)
  • Mehmet Mahmut

    as Freedom Fighter (uncredited)
Directing Alfonso Cuarón Director
Production Marc Abraham Producer
Production Armyan Bernstein Executive Producer
Production Thomas A. Bliss Executive Producer
Production Pablo Casacuberta Producer
Production Eric Newman Producer
Production Hilary Shor Producer
Production Iain Smith Producer
Production Tony Smith Producer
Sound John Tavener Original Music Composer
Camera Emmanuel Lubezki Director of Photography
Editing Alfonso Cuarón Editor
Editing Alex Rodríguez Editor
Writing Alfonso Cuarón Screenplay
Writing Timothy J. Sexton Screenplay
Writing David Arata Screenplay
Writing Mark Fergus Screenplay
Writing Hawk Ostby Screenplay
Writing P.D. James Novel
Production Kristel Laiblin Producer
Production Lucinda Syson Casting
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Costume & Make-Up Janey Temime Costume Design
Art Jim Clay Production Design
Art Geoffrey Kirkland Production Design
Art Ray Chan Art Direction
Art Paul Inglis Art Direction
Art Mike Stallion Art Direction
Art Jennifer Williams Set Decoration
Crew Shaune Harrison Makeup Effects
Crew Henrik Svensson Makeup Effects
Art Katie Gabriel Art Department Coordinator
Art Hannah Irwing Construction Coordinator
Crew Terry Wells Property Master
Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Sound Richard Beggs Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Evans Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bjorn Ole Schroeder Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sam Southwick Sound Effects Editor
Crew Ian Corbould Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Mark Sanger Visual Effects Editor
Crew Wayne Smith Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Annie Crawford Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Amy Beresford Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Antony Bluff Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Lucy Killick Visual Effects Producer
Art Gary Freeman Supervising Art Director
Art Malcolm Middleton Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Dorka Nieradzik Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Laura McIntosh Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lorna McGowan Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Dorka Nieradzik Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laura McIntosh Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lorna McGowan Makeup Artist
Production Emma Mager Production Manager
Art James Foster Assistant Art Director
Crew Robin Lough Scenic Artist
Crew Cosmo Sarson Scenic Artist
Art Roger Holden Greensman
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark Paterson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Tony Currie Dialogue Editor
Sound Peter Burgis Foley
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley
Crew Andy Kind CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Rupert Porter Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Robin Saxen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Tim Webber Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Barth Maunoury Animation
Visual Effects Pablo Grillo Animation
Visual Effects Paul Claessens Animation
Visual Effects Craig Bardsley Animation
Visual Effects Mike Eames Animation Supervisor
Crew Steve Dent Stunt Coordinator
Crew Matthew Sampson Stunt Coordinator
Camera George Richmond Camera Operator
Camera Chas Bain Camera Operator
Camera David Morgan Camera Operator
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Lighting John Higgins Gaffer
Lighting Wayne Leach Rigging Gaffer
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate
Editing Josh Sutcliffe Digital Intermediate
Editing Terra Bliss-Alvarez Digital Intermediate
Production Simon Crook Location Manager
Directing Ceri Evans Script Supervisor
Production Nick Fulton Location Manager
Production Jamie Lengyel Location Manager
Crew Jill McCullough Dialect Coach
Directing Liz West Script Supervisor
Directing Beverly Winston Script Supervisor
Production Charlotte Wright Location Manager
Crew Peter Hannan Second Unit Cinematographer
Art Stuart Rose Art Direction
Crew Michael Saxton Post Production Supervisor
Directing Terry Needham Assistant Director
Crew Brian Hathaway Driver
Crew Brian Baverstock Transportation Coordinator
Production Sally French Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Richard Davies Assistant Costume Designer
Crew David Anders Stunts