Charley Varrick

Charley Varrick (1973)

When he runs out of dumb luck he always has genius to fall back on!

  • Genre: Crime, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1973-09-19
  • User Rating: 7.3/10 from 108 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 51min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.3/10
From 108 Ratings


Charley Varrick robs a bank in a small town with his friends, but instead of obtaining a small amount of money, they discover they stole a very large amount of money belonging to the mob. Charley must now come up with a plan to not only evade the police but the mob as well.

Charley Varrick Trailer

Charley Varrick Photos

  • Walter Matthau

    as Charley Varrick
  • Joe Don Baker

    as Molly
  • Felicia Farr

    as Sybil Fort
  • Andrew Robinson

    as Harman Sullivan
  • Sheree North

    as Jewell Everett
  • Norman Fell

    as Mr. Garfinkle
  • Benson Fong

    as Honest John
  • Woodrow Parfrey

    as Harold Young
  • William Schallert

    as San Miguel Sheriff Bill Horton
  • Jacqueline Scott

    as Nadine
  • Marjorie Bennett

    as Mrs. Taft
  • Rudy Diaz

    as Deputy Sanchez
  • Colby Chester

    as Deputy Steele
  • John Vernon

    as Maynard Boyle
  • Charlie Briggs

    as Highway deputy
  • Priscilla Garcia

    as Miss Ambar
  • Scott Hale

    as Mr. Scott
  • Charles Matthau

    as Boy
  • Hope Summers

    as Mess Vesta
  • Monica Lewis

    as Beverly
  • James Nolan

    as Clerk
  • Tom Tully

    as Tom
  • Albert Popwell

    as Percy Randolph
  • Kathleen O'Malley

    as Jessie
  • Christina Hart

    as Jana
  • Craig R. Baxley

    as Van Sickle
  • Al Dunlap

    as Taxi driver
  • Virginia Wing

    as Chinese hostess
  • Don Siegel

    as Murphy
  • Bob Steele

    as Bank Guard (uncredited)
  • Joe Conforte

    as Himself (uncredited)
  • Carol Daniels

    as Indian (uncredited)
Costume & Make-Up Helen Colvig Costume Design
Art Darrell Silvera Set Decoration
Camera Michael C. Butler Director of Photography
Sound Lalo Schifrin Original Music Composer
Editing Frank Morriss Editor
Art Fernando Carrere Art Direction
Directing Don Siegel Director
Production Don Siegel Producer
Writing Dean Riesner Screenplay
Production Jennings Lang Executive Producer
Writing Howard Rodman Screenplay
Writing John Reese Novel