Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Can You Ever Forgive Me? (2018)

star 6.9/10
From 539 Ratings


When bestselling celebrity biographer is no longer able to get published because she has fallen out of step with current tastes, she turns her art form to deception.

Can You Ever Forgive Me? Trailer

Can You Ever Forgive Me? Photos

  • Melissa McCarthy

    as Lee Israel
  • Richard E. Grant

    as Jack Hock
  • Dolly Wells

    as Anna
  • Jane Curtin

    as Marjorie
  • Ben Falcone

    as Alan Schmidt
  • Stephen Spinella

    as Paul
  • Gregory Korostishevsky

    as Andre
  • Anna Deavere Smith

    as Elaine
  • Christian Navarro

    as Kurt
  • Erik LaRay Harvey

    as Agent Solonas
  • Brandon Scott Jones

    as Glen
  • Shae D'Lyn

    as Nell
  • Marc Evan Jackson

    as Lloyd
  • Kevin Carolan

    as Tom Clancy
  • Michael Cyril Creighton

    as Harry
  • Joanna Adler

    as Arlene
  • Mary B. McCann

    as Judge
  • Tim Cummings

    as Craig
  • Pun Bandhu

    as Agent Doyle
  • Rosal Colon

    as Rachel
  • Tina Benko

    as Karen
  • Roberta Wallach

    as Tom Clancy Groupie
  • Marcella Lowery

    as Guest at Party
  • Sandy Rosenberg

    as Yale Librarian
  • Ben Rauch

    as Coat Check Guy
  • Ethel Fisher

    as Mrs. Unger
  • Chris Lamberth

    as Exterminator
  • Michael Laurence

    as Fenwick
  • Alice Kremelberg

    as Server
  • Moisés Acevedo

    as Clerk
  • Lucy DeVito

    as Gossipy Office Worker
  • Josh Evans

    as Boss in Office
  • Ricky Garcia

    as Security Guard
  • Charlotte Mary Wen

    as Cubicle Worker
  • Marcus Choi

    as Cubicle Worker
  • Marmee Regine Cosico

    as Museum Patron
  • Justin Vivian Bond

    as Lounge Singer
  • Havilah Brewster

    as Toni
Directing Marielle Heller Director
Writing Nicole Holofcener Screenplay
Writing Lee Israel Book
Camera Brandon Trost Director of Photography
Sound Nate Heller Original Music Composer
Editing Anne McCabe Editor
Art Stephen H. Carter Production Design
Production Jawal Nga Executive Producer
Production Pamela Hirsch Executive Producer
Production Bob Balaban Executive Producer
Production Anne Carey Producer
Production Amy Nauiokas Producer
Production David Yarnell Producer
Writing Jeff Whitty Screenplay
Art Marci Mudd Art Direction
Art Sarah E. McMillan Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Arjun Bhasin Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Ma Kalaadevi Ananda Makeup Department Head
Sound Joe White Sound Mixer
Sound Damian Volpe Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Glenfield Payne Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert Fernandez Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Matthew T. Griffin Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Shannen Walsh Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mariah Fidalgo Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Hunt Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lindsey Kethan Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Snider Set Costumer
Art Deborah Wheatley Assistant Art Director