Bridge of Spies

Bridge of Spies (2015)

In the shadow of war, one man showed the world what we stood for.

  • Genre: Thriller, Drama
  • Release Date: 2015-10-15
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 4488 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 21min
  • Language: Pусский
  • Production Company: TSG Entertainment
  • Production Country: India, United States of America, Germany
  • Director:
star 7.2/10
From 4,488 Ratings


During the Cold War, the Soviet Union captures U.S. pilot Francis Gary Powers after shooting down his U-2 spy plane. Sentenced to 10 years in prison, Powers' only hope is New York lawyer James Donovan, recruited by a CIA operative to negotiate his release. Donovan boards a plane to Berlin, hoping to win the young man's freedom through a prisoner exchange. If all goes well, the Russians would get Rudolf Abel, the convicted spy who Donovan defended in court.

Bridge of Spies Trailer

Bridge of Spies Photos

  • Tom Hanks

    as James B. Donovan
  • Mark Rylance

    as Rudolf Abel
  • Amy Ryan

    as Mary Donovan
  • Alan Alda

    as Thomas Watters Jr.
  • Sebastian Koch

    as Wolfgang Vogel
  • Austin Stowell

    as Francis Gary Powers
  • Billy Magnussen

    as Doug Forrester
  • Michael Simon Hall

    as Reporter
  • Edward James Hyland

    as Chief Justice Earl Warren
  • Stephen Kunken

    as William Tompkins
  • Mike Houston

    as Man in Courtroom
  • James Lorinz

    as Gentleman on Subway #2
  • Michael Power

    as NYPD
  • Joe Starr

    as Courthouse Reporter #1
  • Merab Ninidze

    as Soviet Main Interrogator
  • Greg Nutcher

    as NYPD Lieutenant James
  • Scott Shepherd

    as Hoffman
  • Jesse Plemons

    as Joe Murphy
  • Domenick Lombardozzi

    as Agent Blasco
  • Eve Hewson

    as Carol Donovan
  • Noah Schnapp

    as Roger Donovan
  • Jillian Lebling

    as Peggy Donovan
  • Michael Gaston

    as Agent Williams
  • Peter McRobbie

    as Allen Dulles
  • Joshua Harto

    as Bates
  • Mark Zak

    as Soviet Judge - Powers' Trial
  • John Ohkuma

    as FBI Agent
  • Burghart Klaußner

    as Harald Ott
  • Mikhail Gorevoy

    as Ivan Schischkin
  • Max Mauff

    as Ott's Secretary
  • Victor Verhaeghe

    as Agent Gamber
  • Mark Fichera

    as FBI Agent #1
  • Brian Hutchison

    as FBI Agent #2
  • Dakin Matthews

    as Judge Byers
  • Joel Brady

    as Police Officer - Brooklyn Courthouse
  • John Rue

    as Lynn Goodnough
  • Michael Pemberton

    as Lie Detector Test Administrator
  • Jon Curry

    as Agent Somner
  • Wes McGee

    as U2 Pilot
  • Jim C. Ferris

    as Bailiff
  • Haley Rawson

    as Teacher
  • Ashlie Atkinson

    as Classroom Teacher
  • Steven Boyer

    as Marty
  • John Henry Cox

    as Partner at Watters Law Firm
  • Will Rogers

    as Frederic Pryor
  • Daniela Schulz

    as Family #1 at Berlin Wall Construction
  • Nadja Bobyleva

    as Katje
  • Joe Forbrich

    as Pinker
  • Patricia Squire

    as Older Lady on Subway
  • Henny Russell

    as Receptionist
  • Nolan Lyons

    as Classroom Boy #1
  • Hayley Feinstein

    as Classroom Girl #1
  • Victoria Leigh

    as Classroom Girl #2
  • Jon Donahue

    as Agent Faye
  • Victor Schefé

    as Soviet Translator
  • Joachim Paul Assböck

    as East German Officer (uncredited)
  • Rainer Reiners

    as Cab Driver (uncredited)
  • Hamilton Clancy

    as Courthouse Reporter
  • Tracy Howe

    as Angry NYPD Cop
  • Paul Jude Letersky

    as Lunch Box Neighbor (uncredited)
  • Michael Wren Gucciardo

    as Courtroom Reporter (uncredited)
  • Rafael Gareisen

    as East German Youth
  • Peter Conboy

    as Neighbor (uncredited)
  • Ron Komora

    as Justice Lafayette Black (uncredited)
  • Michael Schenk

    as Cousin Drews
  • Sawyer Barth

    as Classroom Boy #2
Directing Steven Spielberg Director
Writing Joel Coen Writer
Production Kristie Macosko Krieger Producer
Production Marc Platt Producer
Production Adam Somner Executive Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Producer
Writing Ethan Coen Writer
Writing Matt Charman Writer
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Production Fritz Fleischhacker Casting
Production Jonathan King Executive Producer
Production Jeff Skoll Executive Producer
Production Daniel Lupi Executive Producer
Camera Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography
Production Ellen Lewis Casting
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Art Adam Stockhausen Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Kasia Walicka-Maimone Costume Design
Art Scott Dougan Art Direction
Art Anja Müller Art Direction
Art Rena DeAngelo Set Decoration
Art Bernhard Henrich Set Decoration
Art Cathleen Hoffmann Art Department Coordinator
Art Julia Heymans Art Department Coordinator
Art Aimee Athnos Art Department Coordinator
Art Katya Blumenberg Assistant Art Director
Art Ryan Heck Assistant Art Director
Production Kate Sprance Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Matthew Pachtman Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Brittany Loar Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Meike Schlegel Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Bettina Seifert Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Greenbaum Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up David Davenport Costume Supervisor
Directing Jessica Lichtner Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Beck Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Petra Schaumann Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Judy Chin Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Björn Rehbein Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kay Georgiou Hair Department Head
Production Lucky Englander Casting
Camera Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Camera Marcus Pohlus Camera Operator
Lighting Steve Ramsey Gaffer
Lighting Albrecht Silberberger Gaffer
Lighting Brian Bartolini Gaffer
Lighting William Hines Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Dietmar Haupt Rigging Gaffer
Lighting James Boniece Rigging Grip
Camera Mark Spath First Assistant Camera
Camera Denny Kortze First Assistant Camera
Camera Lars Richter First Assistant Camera
Camera Maceo Bishop Steadicam Operator
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Visual Effects Nafisah Mohamed Animation
Visual Effects Walter Goh Animation
Crew Daniel Pastore CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Steven Kirshoff Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Kimberly Aller Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Sze Jia Eng Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ankit Gokani Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Alene Tan Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chan Ee Jien Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Vanessa Seow Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Struan Farquhar Visual Effects Editor
Crew Crystal Hadcroft Visual Effects Editor
Crew Tobias Pfeiffer Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Jennifer Meislohn Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kilou Picard Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sebastian Meszmann Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sven Martin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dinesh K. Bishnoi Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Charlie Noble Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sean Stranks Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Jordan Corngold Music Editor
Sound Steve Slanec ADR & Dubbing
Editing Brian Chumney Dialogue Editor
Sound Jana Vance Foley
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound Drew Kunin Sound Mixer
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Bob Peishel Digital Intermediate
Art Joseph Alfieri Construction Coordinator
Crew Sandy Hamilton Property Master
Crew Eckart Friz Property Master
Art Marco Bittner Rosser Supervising Art Director
Art Kim Jennings Supervising Art Director