Brexit: The Uncivil War

Brexit: The Uncivil War (2019)

Target voters. Divide nation. Disrupt system. Meet the man who altered the history of Britain

  • Genre: History, TV Movie, Drama
  • Release Date: 2019-01-07
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 64 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Channel 4 Television
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.6/10
From 64 Ratings


Political strategist Dominic Cummings leads a popular but controversial campaign to convince British voters to leave the European Union from 2015 up until the present day.

Brexit: The Uncivil War Trailer

Brexit: The Uncivil War Photos

  • Benedict Cumberbatch

    as Dominic Cummings
  • Rory Kinnear

    as Craig Oliver
  • John Heffernan

    as Matthew Elliott
  • Oliver Maltman

    as Michael Gove
  • Richard Goulding

    as Boris Johnson
  • Simon Paisley Day

    as Douglas Carswell
  • Lee Boardman

    as Arron Banks
  • Lucy Russell

    as Elizabeth Denham
  • Paul Ryan

    as Nigel Farage
  • Kyle Soller

    as Zack Massingham
  • Liz White

    as Mary Wakefield
  • Tim Steed

    as Daniel Hannan
  • Kate O'Flynn

    as Victoria Woodcock
  • Nicholas Day

    as John Mills
  • Tim McMullan

    as Bernard Jenkin
  • Richard Durden

    as Bill Cash
  • Gavin Spokes

    as Andrew Cooper
  • Ronak Patani

    as Leave Intern Ameet
  • Mary Antony

    as Leave Intern Katie
  • Neal Barry

    as Geoff
  • Sophie Stanton

    as Lyndsey
  • Henrietta Clemett

    as Lucy Thomas
  • Aden Gillett

    as Robert Mercer
  • Annabelle Dowler

    as Focus Group Facilitator
  • Gabriel Akuwudike

    as Robin
  • John Arthur

    as Roger
  • Rakie Ayola

    as Camilla
  • Jay Simpson

    as Steve
  • Heather Coombs

    as Sandra
  • Kiran Sonia Sawar

    as Shamara
  • Andrew Barclay

    as Breitbart TV Interviewer
  • Ian Morine

    as Boris Johnson Staff Member
  • Ross Hatt

    as Policy Strategist
Directing Toby Haynes Director
Writing James Graham Writer
Sound Daniel Pemberton Music
Camera Danny Cohen Director of Photography
Editing Matthew Cannings Editor
Production Lynn Horsford Producer
Production Juliette Howell Executive Producer
Production Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Production James Graham Executive Producer