Breaking Through

Breaking Through (2015)

  • Genre: Music, Drama
  • Release Date: 2015-08-19
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 44 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 24min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: FJ Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.6/10
From 44 Ratings


When Casey, a dancer who is discovered on YouTube, gets thrust into the modern world of internet celebrity and culture, she must find a way to balance her true identity with her online persona, or risk losing everything she cares about.

Breaking Through Trailer

  • Sophia Aguiar

    as Casey McNamara
  • Robert Roldan

    as Drew
  • Jordan Rodrigues

    as J.J.
  • Julie Warner

    as Anna
  • Shaun Brown

    as Phillip
  • Larry Bourgeois

    as Larry Jordan
  • Laurent Bourgeois

    as Laurent Jordan
  • Lindsey Stirling

    as Phelba
  • Taeko McCarroll

    as Michelle
  • Jay Ellis

    as Quinn
  • Taylor Locascio

    as Megan
  • McCarrie McCausland

    as Nick
  • Bruna Marquezine

    as Roseli
  • Marissa Heart

    as Tara
  • Marcus Emanuel Mitchell

    as Bryson Chase
  • Carlito Olivero

    as Ricky
  • Dominic Sandoval

    as D-Trix
  • Anitta

    as Anitta
Sound Dennis Smith Original Music Composer
Production Alan Pao Co-Executive Producer
Production Kelly Hirano Co-Producer
Directing Marc Bowen First Assistant Director
Production John Legend Executive Producer
Production Kelli Kaye Unit Production Manager
Editing Claudia Castello Editor
Camera Jonathan Hall Director of Photography
Production Tal Vigderson Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Allison Bryan Makeup Department Head
Production Teru McDonald Location Assistant
Production Erica L. Silverman Casting
Production Luis Fragali Producer
Production Fabio Golombek Producer
Art Alessandro Marvelli Production Design
Writing John Swetnam Screenplay
Directing John Swetnam Director
Production John Swetnam Producer
Camera King J. Greenspon Grip
Sound Jonathan Finegold Music Supervisor
Sound Christian Dwiggins Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Christian Dwiggins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Katrina Marcinowski Still Photographer
Editing Sebastian Perez-Burchard Colorist
Production Luke Daniels Co-Executive Producer
Production Alexandru Celea Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rosalyn Isidro Wardrobe Intern
Directing Amy Arter Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Kim Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Josie Peng Key Hair Stylist
Sound Chris Trent Sound Designer
Sound Chris Trent Foley Mixer
Art Ryan Henneman Property Master
Art Chris Scheid Art Direction
Crew Ian Eastwood Choreographer
Production Mike Jackson Producer
Production Ty Stiklorius Executive Producer
Production Uri Singer Producer
Sound Jim Morgan Sound Mixer
Production Ryan Grassmeyer Assistant Location Manager
Production Adrian Rozas Cristino Production Assistant
Directing Candace Balido Second Second Assistant Director
Production Liz Vacovec Location Assistant
Production Van White Key Set Production Assistant
Production Sue McGraw Production Accountant
Editing Jeremy Lerman Assistant Editor
Art Tiffany K. Wong Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Monavie Tutop Assistant Costume Designer
Sound David Thompson Sound Mixer
Directing Laila Petrone Additional Second Assistant Director
Sound Matt Joyer Boom Operator
Production Daniela Shaw Production Assistant
Production O.Z. Ozmen Production Assistant
Production Virginia Tomasi Paiva Associate Producer
Art Johanna Hauser Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Noel Jean Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Ronee Festa Makeup Artist
Directing Milton Kingsley Cheng Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Quentin Frismand Second Assistant Director
Crew Robert Day Carpenter
Art Jessica Pepeli Set Dresser
Camera Marcus Caracci Best Boy Grip
Camera Kyle Kolding Key Grip
Camera Derek Wilds Grip
Camera Ryan Prouty Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Samuel Rocha Camera Operator
Production Ramani Leah Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Amelia Brookins Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Jordan Payne Set Costumer
Editing Jonny Converse Assistant Editor
Production Nick Chandler Location Manager
Crew Spencer Newberg Transportation Coordinator
Production Lupe De Los Angeles Production Coordinator
Production Paige Winburne Production Assistant