Blood Diamond

Blood Diamond (2006)

It will cost you everything.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Action
  • Release Date: 2006-01-26
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 4782 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 23min
  • Language: Afrikaans
  • Production Company: Liberty Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.5/10
From 4,782 Ratings


An ex-mercenary turned smuggler. A Mende fisherman. Amid the explosive civil war overtaking 1999 Sierra Leone, these men join for two desperate missions: recovering a rare pink diamond of immense value and rescuing the fisherman's son, conscripted as a child soldier into the brutal rebel forces ripping a swath of torture and bloodshed countrywide.

Blood Diamond Trailer

Blood Diamond Photos

  • Leonardo DiCaprio

    as Danny Archer
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as Solomon Vandy
  • Jennifer Connelly

    as Maddy Bowen
  • Kagiso Kuypers

    as Dia Vandy
  • Arnold Vosloo

    as Colonel Coetzee
  • Antony Coleman

    as Cordell Brown
  • Benu Mabhena

    as Jassie Vandy
  • Anointing Lukola

    as N'Yanda Vandy
  • David Harewood

    as Captain Poison
  • Basil Wallace

    as Benjamin Kapanay
  • Jimi Mistry

    as Nabil
  • Michael Sheen

    as Simmons
  • Marius Weyers

    as Van De Kaap
  • Stephen Collins

    as Ambassador Walker
  • Ntare Guma Mbaho Mwine

    as M'Ed
  • Ato Essandoh

    as Commander Rambo
  • David S. Lee

    as Cockney Journalist
  • Percy Matsemela

    as Commander Zero
  • Klemens Becker

    as German Minister
  • Grant Swanby

    as UNCHR Official
  • Adetokumboh M'Cormack

    as R.U.F. Trainer
  • Tyrone Keogh

    as SA Page
  • Mduduzi Mabaso

    as Rebel 1
  • Nathaniel Ramabulana

    as Rebel 2
  • Zenzo Ngqobe

    as Rebel 3
  • Vanessa Haywood

    as Diplomat's Wife (uncredited)
Art Dan Weil Production Design
Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
Production Victoria Thomas Casting
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Writing Charles Leavitt Screenplay
Writing Charles Leavitt Story
Editing Steven Rosenblum Editor
Production Moonyeenn Lee Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sallie Jaye Makeup Department Head
Crew Neil Corbould Special Effects
Production Ben Waisbren Executive Producer
Directing Edward Zwick Director
Production Edward Zwick Producer
Production Marshall Herskovitz Producer
Sound Ivan Sharrock Production Sound Mixer
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate
Sound Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects William Mesa Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Gillian Gorfil Producer
Production Graham King Producer
Production Darrell James Roodt Producer
Production Paula Weinstein Producer
Camera Eduardo Serra Director of Photography
Art Peter Wenham Supervising Art Director
Art Olivia Bloch-Lainé Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Martin Hairstylist
Sound Lon Bender Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Romulo Adriano Jr. Visual Effects
Visual Effects Jeffrey A. Okun Visual Effects Supervisor
Actors Francois Grobbelaar Stunt Double
Actors Mick 'Stuntie' Milligan Stunt Double
Crew Paul Jennings Stunt Coordinator
Production Len Amato Executive Producer
Production Genevieve Hofmeyr Producer
Production Kevin De La Noy Executive Producer
Writing C. Gaby Mitchell Story
Visual Effects Tony Clark Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Daran Fulham Art Direction
Art Ray Chan Supervising Art Director
Sound John Roesch Foley
Production Josh Gummersall Producer
Production Philip Key Producer
Costume & Make-Up Rae Donnelly Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Pip Lingard Costume Supervisor
Camera Klemens Becker Camera Operator
Art Paul Hedges Property Master
Crew Mark Hardy Transportation Coordinator
Sound Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Jana Chovancova Art Department Coordinator
Sound Jon Title Sound Designer
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Directing Jayne-Ann Tenggren Script Supervisor
Sound Karen Vassar Triest Sound Effects Editor
Sound John C. Stuver Dialogue Editor
Sound Jay B. Richardson Music Editor
Sound Blake R. Cornett Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Emily Wallin Visual Effects Producer
Art Clive Pollick Construction Coordinator
Production Mick Snell Location Manager
Visual Effects George Macri Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Crew Alex Meddick Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Gregory D. Liegey Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Nick Turnbull Property Master
Production Alan Shearer Production Manager
Art Sarah Moudjebeur Assistant Art Director
Crew Liz van den Berg Scenic Artist
Art Andy Garner Sculptor
Sound Laura Harris Atkinson Dialogue Editor
Sound Pamela Kahn Foley
Sound Damien Smith Foley
Sound Kerry Dean Williams ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Thomas Boland Visual Effects Producer
Crew Neil Greenberg Visual Effects Editor
Camera Leigh Mackenzie Camera Operator
Camera Mike Proudfoot Camera Operator
Camera Sarel Pretorius Steadicam Operator
Camera Adam Dale Helicopter Camera
Editing Donnie Creighton Digital Intermediate
Crew Brian Baverstock Transportation Coordinator
Crew Paul Fisher Transportation Coordinator
Crew Rob Harris Unit Publicist