Bird Box

Bird Box (2018)

Never Lose Sight Of Survival

  • Genre: Thriller, Drama
  • Release Date: 2018-12-13
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 6121 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 4min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.9/10
From 6,121 Ratings


Five years after an ominous unseen presence drives most of society to suicide, a survivor and her two children make a desperate bid to reach safety.

Bird Box Trailer

Bird Box Photos

  • Sandra Bullock

    as Malorie Hayes
  • Trevante Rhodes

    as Tom
  • Jacki Weaver

    as Cheryl
  • Rosa Salazar

    as Lucy
  • Danielle Macdonald

    as Olympia
  • LilRel Howery

    as Charlie
  • Tom Hollander

    as Gary
  • Machine Gun Kelly

    as Felix
  • BD Wong

    as Greg
  • Pruitt Taylor Vince

    as Rick
  • Sarah Paulson

    as Jessica
  • John Malkovich

    as Douglas
  • Vivien Lyra Blair

    as Girl/Olympia
  • Julian Edwards

    as Boy/Tom
  • Parminder Nagra

    as Dr. Lapham
  • Rebecca Pidgeon

    as Lydia
  • Amy Gumenick

    as Samantha
  • Taylor Handley

    as Jason
  • Happy Anderson

    as River Man
  • Kyle Beatty

    as Elder Marauder
  • Ashley Alvarado

    as Female Marauder
  • David Dastmalchian

    as Whistling Marauder
  • Keith Jardine

    as Yelling Marauder
  • Kristopher Logan

    as Older Man
  • Shirley Butler

    as Woman in Entryway
  • Aden Calderon

    as Albert
  • Chanon Finley

    as Iris
  • Frank Mottek

    as News Anchor
  • Danny Max

    as Radio Newscaster #1 (voice)
  • Debra Mark

    as Radio Newscaster #2 (voice)
Production Jina Jay Casting
Directing Susanne Bier Director
Production Susanne Bier Executive Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Clayton Townsend Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Unit Production Manager
Sound Trent Reznor Music
Art Richard L. Johnson Art Direction
Camera Salvatore Totino Director of Photography
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ben Barker Sound Designer
Sound Ben Barker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Ken Diaz Makeup Department Head
Production Sandra Bullock Executive Producer
Production Scott Stuber Producer
Crew Allan Graf Stunts
Art Jan Roelfs Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Signe Sejlund Costume Design
Production Chris Morgan Producer
Art Brana Rosenfeld Set Decoration
Crew Derek Graf Stunt Double
Writing Eric Heisserer Screenplay
Production Eric Heisserer Executive Producer
Art Erik Polczwartek Art Direction
Sound Atticus Ross Music
Art Dianne Chadwick Graphic Designer
Production Dylan Clark Producer
Production Alexa Faigen Executive Producer
Production Barbara Muschietti Producer
Costume & Make-Up Robert Smithson Contact Lens Technician
Crew Efka Kvaraciejus Stunt Driver
Visual Effects Mark 'Crash' McCreery Creature Design
Sound Sven Taits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Whitney James Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kristina Vogel Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Danny Wagner Special Effects Makeup Artist
Art Scott M. Anderson Set Dresser
Production Michelle Wade Byrd Casting
Crew Lisa Rodgers Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Rita Troy Hair Department Head
Sound Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
Production Mark Cotone Associate Producer
Directing Mark Cotone First Assistant Director
Editing Ben Lester Editor
Production Selena Carrillo Production Supervisor
Writing Josh Malerman Novel
Crew Bethany Levy Stunts
Crew Malosi Leonard Stunt Coordinator
Art Bryan Lane Art Direction
Art Federico D'Alessandro Storyboard Artist
Directing Eric Glasser Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Julie Rea Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Christi Cagle Hairstylist
Production Kelly Helstrom Production Supervisor
Production Kelly Helstrom Associate Producer
Visual Effects Marcus Taormina Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Ai Nakata Key Hair Stylist
Production Ryan Lewis Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Ceglia Hairstylist
Directing Matt McKinnon Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Ethan Ross Second Unit
Crew Chanon Finley Stunts
Directing Alexander Witt Second Unit Director
Art Cristiano Donzelli Storyboard Artist
Production Ainsley Davies Executive Producer
Art Coral D'Alessandro Conceptual Design
Art Sarah Lopez Art Department Coordinator