Battleship (2012)

The Battle for Earth Begins at Sea

star 5.7
From 3,902 Ratings
5.8 41 34%


When mankind beams a radio signal into space, a reply comes from ‘Planet G’, in the form of several alien crafts that splash down in the waters off Hawaii. Lieutenant Alex Hopper is a weapons officer assigned to the USS John Paul Jones, part of an international naval coalition which becomes the world's last hope for survival as they engage the hostile alien force of unimaginable strength. While taking on the invaders, Hopper must also try to live up to the potential that his brother, and his fiancée's father—an Admiral—expect of him.

Battleship Trailer

Watch Battleship Online

You can now watch Battleship online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Battleship Photos

    Editing Paul Rubell Editor
    Crew Sala Baker Stunts
    Costume & Make-Up Jeff Dawn Makeup Department Head
    Production Duncan Henderson Producer
    Art Neil Spisak Production Design
    Sound Dan Yale Sound Designer
    Art William Ladd Skinner Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Mitzi Haralson Set Costumer
    Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
    Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
    Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
    Editing Colby Parker Jr. Editor
    Production Scott Stuber Producer
    Production Brian Goldner Producer
    Production Linda Lowy Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Kimberly A. Tillman Costume Design
    Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Steve LaPorte Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Cheri Minns Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Mary L. Mastro Hairstylist
    Directing Peter Berg Director
    Production Peter Berg Producer
    Production Sarah Aubrey Producer
    Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
    Production John Brace Casting
    Sound G.W. Brown Dialogue Editor
    Sound G.W. Brown ADR Editor
    Crew Ernie Malik Unit Publicist
    Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Department Head
    Writing Erich Hoeber Screenplay
    Writing Jon Hoeber Screenplay
    Art Scott P. Murphy Art Direction
    Crew Aaron Skalka Transportation Coordinator
    Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Bennett Schneir Producer
    Sound Andy Koyama Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Kevin Scott Stunt Coordinator
    Editing Billy Rich Editor
    Art Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
    Art Aaron Haye Art Direction
    Production Jamie Castro Casting
    Crew Austin Basile Visual Effects Editor
    Art Jann K. Engel Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
    Visual Effects Nathan McGuinness Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound John Sievert Foley
    Crew Aaron McBride Visual Effects Art Director
    Camera Chris Moseley Camera Operator
    Sound Sam Zeines Music Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
    Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer
    Visual Effects Danielle Plantec Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Chris Hopkins Sculptor
    Art Robert Andrew Johnson Set Designer
    Visual Effects Pablo Helman Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Michael John Meehan Location Manager
    Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
    Camera Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
    Sound Jim Schultz Music Editor
    Visual Effects Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Barbara Delpuech Sound Designer
    Art Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator
    Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Brian C. Hirono Dialect Coach
    Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Robby Baumgartner Camera Operator
    Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
    Sound Stefan Fraticelli Foley
    Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Designer
    Camera Chris Haarhoff Camera Operator
    Camera Chris Haarhoff Steadicam Operator
    Art Douglas Fox Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Roberto Craciunica Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Mahealani Diego Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
    Production Candice D. Campos Production Supervisor
    Production Renee Confair Production Supervisor
    Production Wendy Wong Production Manager
    Art Christine Youngstrom Art Department Coordinator
    Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
    Crew Andrew M. Casbon III Scenic Artist
    Art Brett C. Smith Leadman
    Art Edward J. Protiva Leadman
    Sound Darren King Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Darren King Dialogue Editor
    Sound Darren King ADR Editor
    Sound Gregory King Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Yann Delpuech Sound Designer
    Sound Shaughnessy Hare Sound Designer
    Sound Mike McKone Sound Designer
    Sound Joel Shryack Dialogue Editor
    Sound Joel Shryack ADR Editor
    Visual Effects Grady Cofer Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Joseph Derrico III Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Chris Harvey Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Winston Helgason Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Pete Jopling Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Paul Mitchell Visual Effects Supervisor
    Crew Xinyi Puah Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Stephan Trojansky Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dominic Sidoli Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Jody Rogers Visual Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Rick Lupton Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Colleen Jenkinson Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Robert E. Evans Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Kevin Elam Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Don King Camera Operator
    Camera Duane Manwiller Camera Operator
    Lighting Frank R. Jimenez Jr. Best Boy Electric
    Crew Paul Murphey Video Assist Operator
    Crew Richard O'Linke Jr. Cableman
    Costume & Make-Up Maryann Dearmore Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Daniel Dirks Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Alema K. Ryder Set Costumer
    Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
    Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
    Production Laura Sode-Matteson Location Manager
    Production George Wong Location Manager
    Crew Earl A. Hibbert Digital Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Travis Tohill Animation
    Visual Effects Jeremy Stewart Animation
    Sound Paul Ledford Sound Mixer