Basic (2003)

Deception is their most deadly weapon.

star 6.5
From 628 Ratings
6.5 34 21%


A DEA agent investigates the disappearance of a legendary Army ranger drill sergeant and several of his cadets during a training exercise gone severely awry.

Basic Trailer

Watch Basic Online

You can now watch Basic online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Basic Photos

    Sound Klaus Badelt Original Music Composer
    Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
    Directing John McTiernan Director
    Sound Michael Payne Supervising Sound Editor
    Editing George Folsey Jr. Editor
    Production Nigel Sinclair Executive Producer
    Production Patricia McCorkle Casting
    Art Dennis Bradford Production Design
    Production Jonathan D. Krane Executive Producer
    Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
    Production Michael Tadross Producer
    Writing James Vanderbilt Screenplay
    Production James Vanderbilt Producer
    Production Mike Medavoy Producer
    Production Arnold Messer Producer
    Production Brad Fischer Co-Executive Producer
    Production Moritz Borman Executive Producer
    Art Gary Kosko Art Direction
    Camera Steve Mason Director of Photography
    Production Anson Downes Associate Producer
    Production Basil Iwanyk Executive Producer
    Production Andy Given Co-Producer
    Production Linda Favila Associate Producer
    Sound Kim Secrist Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Terra Abroms Post Production Supervisor
    Production Dror Soref Co-Producer
    Camera Larry McConkey Camera Operator
    Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
    Art Vera Mills Set Decoration
    Sound Andrew DeCristofaro Supervising Sound Editor
    Production Lee Nelson Co-Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Peggy Nicholson Hairstylist
    Production Sandy Watterson Production Supervisor
    Art Paul D. Kelly Assistant Art Director
    Art Geoffrey S. Grimsman Set Designer
    Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
    Sound David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Gregg Rudloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Nancy Nugent Dialogue Editor
    Sound Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
    Sound John C. Stuver Supervising Dialogue Editor
    Crew Danny Mortenson Transportation Coordinator
    Camera Gene Page Still Photographer
    Crew Conrad V. Brink Jr. Special Effects Coordinator
    Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
    Art Bruce Bisbey Art Department Coordinator
    Art Deborah Palmer Assistant Art Director
    Art Jeffrey Schlatter Construction Coordinator
    Art Christopher Scheetz Construction Coordinator
    Art Douglas Fox Property Master
    Art Julia Starr Sanford Set Designer
    Crew Jude Kahle Scenic Artist
    Crew Jody McFarland Scenic Artist
    Crew Roger Sherman Scenic Artist
    Crew Johnny Thombleson Scenic Artist
    Art Michael J. Flynn Greensman
    Art Jeff 'J.Mac' McDonald Greensman
    Art William D. McLane Greensman
    Art Jeremy Alan Read Greensman
    Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising ADR Editor
    Sound David Esparza Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Stephen P. Robinson Sound Effects Editor
    Camera Jim McConkey Camera Operator
    Camera Jim McConkey Steadicam Operator
    Editing Donald Dowd Editorial Production Assistant
    Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Editor
    Sound Christopher Brooks Music Editor
    Directing Ilene Pickus Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Kate Harrington Costume Design
    Sound Eileen Horta ADR Editor
    Production Louis Phillips Co-Producer
    Sound Tom Nelson Production Sound Mixer
    Crew Joel Sill Executive Music Producer
    Production Terry Ladin Production Coordinator
    Production Ed Lewis Casting Associate
    Production Justin Moritt Unit Production Manager
    Production Dani Super Casting Associate
    Production Tom Fallon Location Manager
    Production Mitch Harbeson Location Manager