Basic Instinct 2

Basic Instinct 2 (2006)

Everything interesting begins in the mind

  • Genre: Crime, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2006-03-29
  • User Rating: 4.8/10 from 340 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 54min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: C-2 Pictures
  • Production Country: Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 4.8/10
From 340 Ratings


Novelist Catherine Tramell is once again in trouble with the law, and Scotland Yard appoints psychiatrist Dr. Michael Glass to evaluate her. Though, like Detective Nick Curran before him, Glass is entranced by Tramell and lured into a seductive game.

Basic Instinct 2 Trailer

Basic Instinct 2 Photos

  • Sharon Stone

    as Catherine Tramell
  • David Morrissey

    as Michael Glass
  • Charlotte Rampling

    as Milena Gardosh
  • David Thewlis

    as Roy Washburn
  • Stan Collymore

    as Kevin Franks
  • Indira Varma

    as Denise Glass
  • Heathcote Williams

    as Jakob Gerst
  • Hugh Dancy

    as Adam Towers
  • Terence Harvey

    as Henry Rose
  • Jan Chappell

    as Solicitor
  • Neil Maskell

    as Ferguson
  • Ellen Thomas

    as Prosecutor
  • Flora Montgomery

    as Michelle Broadwin
  • Kata Dobó

    as Magda
  • Iain Robertson

    as Peter Ristedes
  • Charlie Simpson

    as David Bard
  • Danielle Lydon

    as Susan Bard
  • Christopher Brand

    as Angry Patient
  • Charlotte Purton

    as Snuffly Patient
  • Adam Allfrey

    as Skinhead
  • Mark Sangster

    as Court Reporter 1
  • Tim Berrington

    as Court Reporter 2
  • Vee Vimolmal

    as Thai Prostitute
  • Simon Lenagan

    as Big Man in Bar
  • Clair Tebbut

    as Big Man's Wife
  • Aisling O'Neill

    as Screaming Woman
  • Martin Heathcote

    as Stockbroker
  • Robyn Cooper

    as Prostitute (uncredited)
  • Peter Rnic

    as Drug Dealer (uncredited)
  • Robert Dearle

    as Car Driver (uncredited)
  • Keith How

    as Builder (uncredited)
  • Alexandra Staden

    as Patient (uncredited)
  • Elizabeth Adamczyk

    as Secretary (uncredited)
  • João Costa Menezes

    as Soho Cool (uncredited)
  • Andre Schneider

    as Policeman (uncredited)
  • Timo Gilbert

    as Policeman (uncredited)
  • Robert Clarke

    as Police Officer / Nightclub Customer (uncredited)
Directing Michael Caton-Jones Director
Writing Leora Barish Author
Writing Henry Bean Author
Writing Joe Eszterhas Author
Sound John Murphy Original Music Composer
Camera Gyula Pados Director of Photography
Editing István Király Editor
Editing John Scott Editor
Production Karen Lindsay-Stewart Casting
Art Norman Garwood Production Design
Art Maggie Gray Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Beatrix Aruna Pasztor Costume Design
Production Kamel Krifa Associate Producer
Production James Middleton Associate Producer
Production Laura Viederman Co-Producer
Production Janine Modder Line Producer
Production Mark Albela Executive Producer
Production Moritz Borman Executive Producer
Production Matthias Deyle Executive Producer
Production Denise O'Dell Executive Producer
Production Volker Schauz Executive Producer
Production Mario Kassar Producer
Production Joel B. Michaels Producer
Production Aslan Nadery Producer
Production Andrew G. Vajna Producer
Art Paul Inglis Art Direction
Art James Foster Art Direction
Art Chris Lowe Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Gabriella Loria Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up James D. Brown Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tracey Lee Makeup Artist
Crew Jeanette Haley Post Production Supervisor
Production Janine Modder Production Supervisor
Production Gavin Milligan Unit Manager
Directing Mark Goddard First Assistant Director
Directing Pat Rambaut Script Supervisor
Art Dean Clegg Assistant Art Director
Crew Barry Abbot Carpenter
Art John Bohan Construction Manager
Art Dean Budd Painter
Art Bruce Bigg Property Master
Art Ged Dale Props
Crew Robert J. Dugdale Scenic Artist
Art Keith Short Sculptor
Art Tom Roberts Standby Painter
Sound Chris Gurney Boom Operator
Sound Rosie Straker Production Sound Mixer
Sound Glen Gathard Sound
Sound Paul Apted Sound Editor
Sound Ed Colyer Sound Mixer
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Martin Evans Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Denis Scolan Compositor
Crew Richard Poet Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Charles Howell Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mark Nelmes Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Andy Bradford Stunt Coordinator
Crew Lloyd Bass Stunts
Camera John Marzano Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Gary Spratling Camera Operator
Lighting Peter Casey Electrician
Camera Jonathan 'Chunky' Richmond First Assistant Camera
Lighting Eddie Knight Gaffer
Camera Bill Geddes Key Grip
Lighting Ronnie Phillips Rigging Gaffer
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Camera James Lewis Underwater Camera
Crew Demetri Jagger Video Assist Operator
Production Carolyn McLeod Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Annie Crawford Costume Supervisor
Crew Daisy Caton-Jones Post Production Assistant
Production Keith Hatcher Location Manager
Art Andrew Yeo Location Scout
Sound Michael Higham Music Editor
Sound Mark Berrow Musician
Sound Stephen Coleman Orchestrator
Crew Peter Casey Driver
Production Tarn Harper Post Production Accountant
Production Jane Trower Production Accountant
Production Siobhan Lyons Production Coordinator
Crew Derry Neilan Projection
Crew Clair Chrysler Stand In
Crew Paul J. Memmi Translator
Lighting Jim Smart Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Helen Ingham Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Sunny Rowley Dresser
Directing Amy Coop Additional Third Assistant Director
Directing Paul Morris Second Assistant Director
Directing Shaun O'Dell Second Unit Director
Directing Fraser Fennell-Ball Third Assistant Director
Art Zoe Robertson Construction Buyer
Art Jack Garwood Dressing Prop
Art Carol Kupisz Graphic Designer
Art Douglas Ingram Storyboard Artist
Art Eamon McLoughlin Supervising Carpenter
Sound Daniel Laurie ADR Editor
Sound Peter Gleaves ADR Mixer
Sound Jenny Lee Wright Foley Artist
Sound Christopher Atkinson Utility Sound
Crew Luke Murphy Special Effects Technician
Crew Charles Jarman Stunt Double
Camera Adrian Biddle Additional Director of Photography
Camera Bill Kaye Additional Still Photographer
Camera Daniel Edwards Assistant Camera
Camera Alessandra Sangermano Camera Trainee
Camera Iain Mackay Clapper Loader
Camera Chris Bain Focus Puller
Camera Tobias Eedy Second Assistant Camera
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Costume & Make-Up Justine Warhurst Wardrobe Assistant
Editing Adam Inglis Additional Colorist
Editing Paul Elman Assistant Editor
Editing Sarah Gower Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Mark Wright Negative Cutter
Production Siobhan Boyes Post Production Coordinator
Production Elliott Meddings Assistant Location Manager
Production Paul Langford Location Assistant
Sound Matt Dunkley Conductor
Production Hayley Lyon Assistant Accountant
Production Jake Bogert Assistant Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Alberto Montañés Digital Compositor
Production Chuck Douglas Extras Casting
Crew Ben Broadbridge Floor Runner
Crew Marc Wolff Pilot
Crew Andrew G. Vajna Presenter
Production Matthew Lee Production Assistant
Production Adam Byles Production Runner
Crew Daisy Caton-Jones Set Runner