Backdraft (1991)

Silently behind a door, it waits.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1991-05-24
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 797 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 17min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Trilogy Entertainment Group
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.6
From 797 Ratings
6.7 38 74%


Firemen brothers Brian and Stephen McCaffrey battle each other over past slights while trying to stop an arsonist with a diabolical agenda from torching Chicago.

Backdraft Trailer

Watch Backdraft Online

You can now watch Backdraft online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Backdraft Photos

    Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
    Production Brian Grazer Executive Producer
    Sound Christopher Boyes Foley Recordist
    Art Albert Brenner Production Design
    Production Pen Densham Producer
    Production Richard Barton Lewis Producer
    Production John Watson Producer
    Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
    Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
    Production Jane Jenkins Casting
    Directing Ron Howard Director
    Production Todd Hallowell Associate Producer
    Directing Todd Hallowell Second Unit Director
    Editing Daniel P. Hanley Editor
    Editing Mike Hill Editor
    Crew W. Earl Brown Dialect Coach
    Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
    Editing Louis Rivera Negative Cutter
    Sound Michael Silvers Dialogue Editor
    Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
    Sound Dennis Leonard Sound Engineer
    Costume & Make-Up Jodie Lynn Tillen Costume Design
    Art Garrett Lewis Set Decoration
    Production Raffaella De Laurentiis Executive Producer
    Crew William Baldwin Stunts
    Sound Sandina Bailo-Lape Foley Editor
    Crew Walter Scott Stunt Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Denise Wingate Assistant Costume Designer
    Camera Phillip V. Caruso Still Photographer
    Sound Randy Thom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Shirley Walker Orchestrator
    Sound Shirley Walker Conductor
    Camera Mikael Salomon Director of Photography
    Writing Gregory Widen Writer
    Art Carol Winstead Wood Art Direction
    Art Wayne Fitzgerald Title Designer
    Production Larry DeWaay Unit Production Manager
    Production Larry DeWaay Co-Producer
    Production Jim Morris Executive In Charge Of Production
    Art Gary Isbell Set Dresser
    Crew Andrew Golov Post Production Supervisor
    Directing Sioux Richards Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Lance Anderson Prosthetic Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Linda Rizzuto Key Hair Stylist
    Visual Effects Suella Kennedy Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Jay Rifkin Scoring Mixer
    Art Peter Ramsey Production Illustrator
    Editing David Orr Color Timer
    Production Jacqueline King Casting Associate
    Sound Rob Fruchtman ADR Editor
    Art Gary Baugh Set Designer
    Editing Roger Tweten First Assistant Editor
    Art Gregory A. Weimerskirch Assistant Art Director
    Crew John Casino Stunt Double
    Lighting Alphonse Blumenthal Gaffer
    Camera Joe Carroll Second Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Dennis Liddiard Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up John Casey Costume Supervisor
    Visual Effects Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Marnie Moore Foley Artist
    Lighting Dwight Campbell Chief Lighting Technician
    Camera Josh Bleibtreu First Assistant Camera
    Crew Andrew Lipschultz Unit Publicist
    Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
    Sound Marilyn McCoppen ADR Editor
    Art Steve A. Hagberg Construction Coordinator
    Crew Paul Huston Visual Effects Art Director
    Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Michael D. Gianneschi Construction Buyer
    Art Dennis J. Parrish Property Master
    Sound Becky Mancuso-Winding Music Supervisor
    Sound Diana Pellegrini Foley Editor
    Production Paul Andresen Production Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Jane Blank Seamstress
    Camera Robert L. Blatman Camera Operator
    Sound Sara Bolder Dialogue Editor
    Sound Vivien Hillgrove Gilliam ADR Editor
    Production Joan Philo Extras Casting Assistant
    Sound Mary Helen Leasman Foley Editor
    Crew Raymond Bulinski Craft Service
    Art Anthony Joseph Fatigato Painter
    Production Michael J. Malone Location Manager
    Production Stephen Andrzejewski Assistant Location Manager
    Sound Jeffrey A. Williams Boom Operator
    Camera Robert Hill Assistant Camera
    Camera Bill Barr Best Boy Grip
    Production Wileen Dragovan Production Secretary
    Visual Effects Tom Bertino Rotoscoping Artist
    Production Alecia LaRue Production Coordinator
    Sound Curt Frisk Sound Mixer
    Directing Jeff Okabayashi Second Second Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Gloria Coffey-Sharrieff Set Costumer
    Art Richard Bryan Douglas Construction Foreman
    Art Steve Homa Greensman
    Art David Conaghan Leadman
    Art Larissa Supplitt Location Scout
    Art Alan Broadbent Standby Painter
    Camera Dick Dova Key Grip
    Crew Lawrence Hammer Carpenter
    Crew Pierre Remy Chef
    Crew Monica Devereux Choreographer
    Crew Todd Dickison Transportation Co-Captain
    Crew Todd Dickison Driver
    Crew George Dougherty Loader
    Crew Shari Lynn Himes Production Office Assistant
    Crew John Burros Stand In
    Crew Calvin Chin Transportation Coordinator
    Directing Jack Gallagher First Assistant Director
    Lighting Rob Doherty Electrician
    Lighting Todd Braden Lighting Technician
    Production Cheryl A. Stone Production Accountant
    Visual Effects Robert Finley Jr. Pyrotechnic Supervisor
    Visual Effects Anne Calanchini Visual Effects Coordinator
    Writing Mark Moore Storyboard
    Art Robert E. Knight Sign Painter
    Camera Chris Freres Dolly Grip
    Costume & Make-Up Haleen K. Holt Costume Illustrator
    Editing Guy Barresi Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Mark Sullivan Matte Painter
    Art Walter J. Piers Swing
    Camera John S. Robertson Key Grip
    Production Scott Ross General Manager
    Sound Ed Golya ADR Mixer
    Crew William L. Allen Sr. Special Effects Technician
    Visual Effects Martin Rosenberg Visual Effects Camera
    Camera Mollie S. Mallinger Additional Second Assistant Camera
    Editing Tom Rovak Colorist
    Production Betsy Horning Location Assistant
    Sound Celest Ray Music Coordinator
    Production Louise C. Larson Assistant Production Coordinator
    Crew Eugene F. Crededio Generator Operator
    Crew Reuben Goldberg Pyrotechnician
    Crew William Cosgrove Technical Advisor