Assassination of a High School President

Assassination of a High School President (2008)

Politics, popularity, paranoia, pharmaceuticals. Are you in?

  • Genre: Comedy, Crime
  • Release Date: 2008-01-17
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 162 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 33min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Yari Film Group
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6/10
From 162 Ratings


After the theft of copies of SAT exams from a principal's office, teenage reporter Bobby Funke sets out to unmask the thief. Bobby prints an article fingering Class President Paul Moore as the thief, shredding the youth's reputation. But as Bobby gets to know Paul's girlfriend, Francesca, he comes to realize he was wrong about Paul, so he sets out to unmask the true culprit.

Assassination of a High School President Trailer

Assassination of a High School President Photos

  • Mischa Barton

    as Francesca Fachini
  • Reece Thompson

    as Bobby Funke
  • Bruce Willis

    as Principal Kirkpatrick
  • Michael Rapaport

    as Coach Z
  • Kathryn Morris

    as Nurse Platt
  • Melonie Diaz

    as Clara
  • Emily Brownell

    as Ms. Smart
  • Gabrielle Brennan

    as Chrissy Moore
  • Zach Roerig

    as Matt Mullen
  • Tanya Fischer

    as Sam Landis
  • Michael Zegen

    as Steven Loman
  • Kimberly Magness

    as High School Student
  • Aaron Himelstein

    as Tad Goltz
  • Joe Perrino

    as Dutch Middleton
  • John Magaro

    as Cipriato
  • Robin Lord Taylor

    as Alex Schneider
  • Zoë Kravitz

    as Valerie Torres
  • Vincent Piazza

    as Ricky Delacruz
  • Zachary Booth

    as Rocky Raccoon
  • Emily Meade

    as Tiffany Ashwood
  • Adam Pally

    as Freddy Bismark
  • Luke Grimes

    as Marlon Piazza
  • Laura Ford

    as DMV Lady
  • Quinn Shephard

    as Eye Patch Girl
Directing Brett Simon Director
Writing Tim Calpin Writer
Writing Kevin Jakubowski Writer
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Suzanne Crowley Casting
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Production Doug Davison Producer
Production Roy Lee Producer
Production Bob Yari Producer
Costume & Make-Up Amy Westcott Costume Design
Sound Daniele Luppi Music
Editing William M. Anderson Editor
Editing Thomas J. Nordberg Editor
Production Nancy Nayor Casting
Art Sharon Lomofsky Production Design
Art Anu Schwartz Art Direction
Art Robert Covelman Set Decoration
Art Almitra Corey Art Department Coordinator
Crew Almitra Corey Property Master
Art David Scott Gagnon Leadman
Sound Barney Cabral Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Perry Robertson Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Gabriel J. Serrano Sound Recordist
Sound Sanaa Cannella Foley
Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Douglas Crosby Stunt Coordinator
Camera Walter Thomson Still Photographer
Camera Wayne Paull Camera Operator
Camera Jeff Muhlstock Camera Operator
Camera Jeff Muhlstock Steadicam Operator
Lighting Richard Neumann Best Boy Electric
Costume & Make-Up Tracy Nishimoto Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shelby Saboy Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Nicci Schinman Set Costumer
Editing Dan Aguilar Digital Intermediate
Sound Richard A. Harrison Music Editor
Directing Melissa Kalbfus Script Supervisor
Directing Stephanie A. Marquardt Script Supervisor
Production Ronnie Kupferwasser Location Manager
Camera M. David Mullen Director of Photography