Antichrist (2009)

When nature turns evil, true terror awaits.

  • Genre: Drama, Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-05-18
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 1905 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 48min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Zentropa Entertainments
  • Production Country: Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Sweden
  • Director:
star 6.7
From 1,905 Ratings
6.6 49 53%


A grieving couple retreats to their cabin 'Eden' in the woods, hoping to repair their broken hearts and troubled marriage. But nature takes its course and things go from bad to worse.

Antichrist Trailer

Watch Antichrist Online

You can now watch Antichrist online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Antichrist Photos

    Directing Lars von Trier Director
    Writing Lars von Trier Writer
    Crew Jens Albinus Thanks
    Production Peter Aalbæk Jensen Executive Producer
    Art Karl Júlíusson Production Design
    Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Original Music Composer
    Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Sound Designer
    Writing Anders Thomas Jensen Story Supervisor
    Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
    Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Camera Operator
    Editing Anders Refn Editor
    Production Des Hamilton Casting
    Production Antoinette Boulat Casting
    Crew Margaret Ménégoz Thanks
    Crew Andrei Tarkovsky In Memory Of
    Camera Tom Trambow Still Photographer
    Production Peter Garde Executive Producer
    Production Leo Davis Casting
    Crew Christine Berg Thanks
    Costume & Make-Up Frauke Firl Costume Design
    Crew Frédérique Moidon Thanks
    Production Meta Louise Foldager Producer
    Camera Roman Schauerte Clapper Loader
    Art Tim Pannen Art Direction
    Crew Michael Schmid-Ospach Thanks
    Production Malou Schultzberg Casting
    Crew Martin Faltermeier Thanks
    Crew Tine Byrckel Thanks
    Crew Morten Jacobsen Makeup Effects
    Crew Tomasz Wasilewski Thanks
    Sound Julien Naudin Foley
    Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
    Editing Åsa Mossberg Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Dennis Knudsen Makeup Artist
    Crew Régine Vial Thanks
    Crew Thomas Foldberg Makeup Effects
    Crew Bonnie Bernstein Thanks
    Sound Peter Albrechtsen Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Erik Zumkley Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Ernst Reimann Stunt Coordinator
    Production Victoria Beattie Casting
    Directing Michael Elliott First Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Jakub Knapik CG Artist
    Visual Effects Jarosław Sawko Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Piotr Sikora Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Roberto Cappannelli Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Sean Wheelan Visual Effects Producer
    Production Rüdiger Jordan Production Manager
    Art Rüdiger Jordan Location Scout
    Art Jean Roch Bechameil Sculptor
    Art Pit Paffen Sculptor
    Art Michael Kalden Property Master
    Writing Peter Hjorth Storyboard
    Visual Effects Peter Hjorth Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Karen Maarbjerg Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Gökhan Balseven Camera Operator
    Camera Christian Geisnæs Still Photographer
    Crew Jacek Drosio Thanks
    Lighting Jacob Marlow Gaffer
    Crew Gerry Grennell Dialogue Coach
    Production Martin Zillger Location Manager
    Art Jesper Lorents Property Master
    Visual Effects Sarah K. Hellström Visual Effects Coordinator
    Crew Sascha Verhey Thanks
    Visual Effects Jakub Grygier Matte Painter
    Directing Barbara Krieger Continuity
    Production Laura Einmahl Unit Manager
    Crew Claudia Deselaers Thanks
    Camera Pim Tjujerman Focus Puller
    Costume & Make-Up Hue Lan Van Duc Hair Designer
    Camera Jakob Bonfils Camera Technician
    Crew Christian Schwalbe Thanks
    Directing Richard Styles First Assistant Director
    Crew Benjamin Müller Thanks
    Crew Matthias Krause Thanks
    Writing Sune Elskær Storyboard
    Camera Bernd Mayer Key Grip
    Visual Effects Rafał Wojtunik Matte Painter
    Camera Peter Topsøe-Jensen Focus Puller
    Lighting Martin Andersen Electrician
    Crew Frank Frattaroli Thanks
    Crew Manfred Breuersbrock Thanks
    Costume & Make-Up Antje Bockeloh Hair Designer
    Art Rüdiger Joch Construction Manager
    Art Maurizio Spina Greensman
    Art Kornelia List Painter
    Art Bernd Nagel Painter
    Art Ellen Pechtheyden Painter
    Costume & Make-Up Anna Jacobi Dresser
    Costume & Make-Up Juan Ignacio Ugarte Dresser
    Lighting Stefan Hiegemann Electrician
    Lighting Stefan Schauerte Electrician
    Lighting Jonathan Reim Eskildsen Electrician
    Lighting Derek Gilbert Zacho Electrician
    Camera Bastian Schiøtt Focus Puller
    Crew Fabian Grobholz Special Effects Technician
    Crew Dennis Kron Special Effects Technician
    Visual Effects Marcin Filipek 3D Animator
    Visual Effects Piotr Suchodolski Modeling
    Production Lies Schumandl Production Accountant
    Crew Claudia Coreen Kaiser Production Controller
    Production Jeannette Ziemeck Production Coordinator
    Crew Pia Klein Thanks
    Crew Monika Allegreth Thanks
    Crew Tanja Baum Thanks
    Crew Sarah Beyer Thanks
    Crew Bo Brinck Thanks
    Crew Daniel Börger Thanks
    Crew Peter Dreßen Thanks
    Crew Rafaële Garcia Thanks
    Crew Gregor Gbur Thanks
    Crew Manuela Gmeinwieser Thanks
    Crew Guy Heinen Thanks
    Crew Constanze Hellmich Thanks
    Crew Dirk Hendrischke Thanks
    Crew Caroline Hoberg Thanks
    Crew Christa Hoberg Thanks
    Crew Mirjam Hoberg Thanks
    Crew Hagen Jobi Thanks
    Crew Volker Kaiser Thanks
    Crew Gabriele Keil-Riegert Thanks
    Crew Corinna Kraney Thanks
    Crew Ulf Otto Kraney Thanks
    Crew Axel Kreitz Thanks
    Crew Frithjof Kühn Thanks
    Crew Jean-Claude Lamy Thanks
    Crew Peter Lemke Thanks
    Crew Knut Maier Thanks
    Crew Stephan Martini Thanks
    Crew Birgit Maurer Thanks
    Crew Kai Miebach Thanks
    Crew Michael Naguib Thanks
    Crew Anne Olivet Thanks
    Crew Gerald Paffenholz Thanks
    Crew Karl-Otto Schmidt Thanks
    Crew Detlev Schreiber Thanks
    Crew Heiko Schweim Thanks
    Crew Jörg Schweizer Thanks
    Crew Thomas Sonsing Thanks
    Crew Sybille Steinfartz Thanks
    Crew Britta Stommel Thanks
    Crew Elke Säglitz Thanks
    Crew Georg Thorwarth Thanks
    Crew Tomas Vasina Thanks
    Crew Kay Vierguts Thanks
    Crew Ekkehard Waffenschmidt Thanks
    Crew Dan Walker Thanks
    Crew Joanna Wendorff Thanks
    Crew Angharad Wood Thanks