Ammonite (2020)

  • Genre: Romance, Drama
  • Release Date: 2020-11-13
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: BBC Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:


In 1840s England, palaeontologist Mary Anning and a young woman sent by her husband to convalesce by the sea develop an intense relationship. Despite the chasm between their social spheres and personalities, Mary and Charlotte discover they can each offer what the other has been searching for: the realisation that they are not alone. It is the beginning of a passionate and all-consuming love affair that will defy all social bounds and alter the course of both lives irrevocably.

Ammonite Trailer

Watch Ammonite Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when Ammonite becomes available for online streaming.

Ammonite Photos

Production Zygi Kamasa Executive Producer
Production Fiona Weir Casting Director
Costume & Make-Up Michael O'Connor Costume Designer
Camera Stéphane Fontaine Director of Photography
Editing Chris Wyatt Editor
Production Emile Sherman Producer
Production Iain Canning Producer
Art Richard Field Supervising Art Director
Directing Francis Lee Director
Writing Francis Lee Writer
Sound Dustin O'Halloran Original Music Composer
Sound Volker Bertelmann Original Music Composer
Production Rose Garnett Executive Producer
Production Mary Burke Executive Producer
Production Fodhla Cronin O'Reilly Producer
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ivana Primorac Makeup Designer
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Designer
Art Lucien Sands Dressing Prop
Art Sarah Finlay Production Design
Production Robert How Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rogers Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rogers Makeup Supervisor
Production Nicky Earnshaw Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Rogers Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Rogers Key Makeup Artist
Art Tim Timmington Painter
Art Sophie Hervieu Set Decoration
Crew Deborah Harding Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Robert Frampton Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Willis Makeup & Hair
Directing Lucy Andrews Third Assistant Director
Art Ewan Robertson Property Master
Production Polly Jefferies Production Supervisor
Art Georgina Millett Graphic Designer
Production Emma Harrison Unit Manager
Directing Camilla Southwell Crowd Assistant Director
Art Chloe James Property Buyer
Art Guy Bevitt Art Direction
Production Simon Gillis Executive Producer
Art Jess Alexander Graphic Designer
Art Sam Farr Set Dresser
Directing Gemma Nunn Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Laura Blount Makeup & Hair
Directing Simon Hedges First Assistant Director
Art India Jaques Assistant Art Director
Art Chloe Taylor Property Buyer
Directing Scott Claydon Crowd Assistant Director
Art Grant Bailey Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Robinson Makeup & Hair Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Rosie Sinfield Makeup & Hair
Art Katie Adamson Property Buyer
Art Hazel Spencer Chapman Painter
Art Natalie Forsythe Props
Art Ellena Francis Props
Art Dina Karklina Construction Manager
Art Tony Knight Props
Art Sara Kuna Art Department Assistant
Crew Rowan Laidlaw Clearances Coordinator
Art Veronique Langdon Dressing Prop
Crew Tihamer Laszlo Carpenter
Art Nancy O'Connor Props
Art Paddy Paddison Standby Art Director
Art David Pearce Construction Coordinator
Art George Price Set Dresser
Art Rebecca Todd Assistant Set Decoration
Art Cara Walker Petty Cash Buyer
Art Simon Sweeney Greensman