American Perfekt

American Perfekt (1997)

The Road to Hell is Paved with Good Intentions

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1997-06-11
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 4 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 40min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Destiny Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6
From 4 Ratings
6.1 58%


Criminal psychiatrist, Jake Nyman is taking a much needed vacation from responsibility. An experimental road trip during which ever decision will be made on a flip of a coin. Meanwhile, Sandra Thomas, disenchanted professional, is en route to pick up her flunked out sister, Alice, at a cheap motel before continuing on to visit their ailing mother. After being forced off the road by a mysterious assailant, however, Sandra is picked up by Jake, who's coin flipping amoral attitude quickly excites her own desire to break a few rules. Or worse. Jake and Sandra's romance is soon driven by chance acts of crime and kindness, all governed by the flip of a coin - at least until Sandra mysteriously disappears and Jake unwittingly picks up her suspicious sister, Alice ...

American Perfekt Trailer

Watch American Perfekt Online

You can now watch American Perfekt online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • American Perfekt Photos

    Sound Simon Boswell Music
    Sound Dane A. Davis Sound Designer
    Production Boaz Davidson Executive Producer
    Production Avi Lerner Executive Producer
    Production Elie Samaha Executive Producer
    Production Irvin Kershner Producer
    Sound Christopher Sheldon Music Editor
    Sound Christopher Sheldon Supervising Sound Editor
    Production Trevor Short Executive Producer
    Production Danny Dimbort Executive Producer
    Camera William Wages Director of Photography
    Camera William Wages Second Unit Director of Photography
    Production Brad Keene Production Assistant
    Crew Graham Henderson Thanks
    Sound Steven Brimmer Recording Supervision
    Art Jeff Seale Property Master
    Crew Michael Marich Thanks
    Editing Michael Ruscio Editor
    Sound Ron Bedrosian ADR Mixer
    Sound Ron Bedrosian Foley Mixer
    Crew Johnathan Brownlee Stunt Driver
    Crew Eddie Perez Stunt Coordinator
    Production Andrew Schuth Co-Producer
    Crew George Gale Post Production Supervisor
    Crew Ron Trost Special Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Randy Westgate Hairstylist
    Sound Edward M. Steidele Foley Artist
    Crew Werner Hoetzinger Scenic Artist
    Crew Jennifer Badger Stunt Double
    Lighting Dan Cornwall Gaffer
    Costume & Make-Up Maggie Bailey Set Costumer
    Directing Genie Babcock Script Supervisor
    Crew John Cade Stunt Double
    Sound Kini Kay Sound Editor
    Crew Al Goto Stunt Coordinator
    Editing Martin Allan Kloner Assistant Editor
    Camera Prashant Gupta Still Photographer
    Directing Paul Chart Director
    Writing Paul Chart Writer
    Crew Joni Avery Stunt Double
    Costume & Make-Up Florence-Isabelle Megginson Costume Design
    Camera George T. Kalinski Key Grip
    Production Kelly Cummins Production Assistant
    Sound Michael Emery Sound Mixer
    Camera John D. Miller Grip
    Crew Raoul Rosenberg Thanks
    Costume & Make-Up Dalia Dokter Key Makeup Artist
    Crew Abe Altman Thanks
    Production Eric B. Sindon Unit Production Manager
    Camera Marcelo Colacilli Dolly Grip
    Sound Mark Fay Boom Operator
    Editing Saul Escobedo Color Timer
    Art Katherine G. Vallin Production Design
    Camera Tyger Belton Second Assistant Camera
    Production Jack Breschard Production Supervisor
    Production Dawn Handler Co-Producer
    Production John Conway Associate Producer
    Production Karen Rae Casting
    Art Jonathan Weston Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Charlene Burris Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Charlene Burris Key Makeup Artist
    Production John Thompson Executive In Charge Of Production
    Directing Matthew R. Eyraud Second Assistant Director
    Art Monte French Property Master
    Crew Shiuvaun Egan Scenic Artist
    Art Justin Memahan Set Dresser
    Sound Dana Johnson ADR Recordist
    Sound Dana Johnson Foley Recordist
    Crew Patricia Rodal Stunt Double
    Camera Vicki Brinkman Second Assistant "B" Camera
    Camera David DeForest Keys First Assistant "B" Camera
    Camera Jason Gettings Grip
    Camera John Palato Grip
    Camera Joe Schiavello Grip
    Camera Michael C. Stailey First Assistant Camera
    Editing Arlene Beaty Assistant Editor
    Directing Arlene Beaty Continuity
    Production Max Sokolov Location Manager
    Sound Douglas Brodoff Music Supervisor
    Directing Donna Parish Script Supervisor
    Crew Guy J. Graves Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Donald Hurd Driver
    Crew James Wade Driver
    Crew David Hillberg Stand In
    Production Janet Pett Davies Production Coordinator
    Crew Stephanie Abrahamson Thanks
    Crew Karl R. Austen Thanks
    Crew Greg Baker Thanks
    Crew Steve Brooks Thanks
    Crew Adrian Clark Thanks
    Crew Jim Cole Thanks
    Crew David Earle Thanks
    Crew Steve Floersheim Thanks
    Crew Steven R. Kutcher Thanks
    Crew Peter Leak Thanks
    Crew Linda Matz Thanks
    Crew Bob Meadows Thanks
    Crew Eric Miller Thanks
    Crew Jim Slayton Thanks
    Crew Alan Somers Thanks
    Crew Lucy Stille Thanks