American Beauty

American Beauty (1999)

Look closer.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 1999-09-15
  • User Rating: 8/10 from 9271 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 2min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Jinks/Cohen Company
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 8
From 9,271 Ratings
8.3 84 87%


Lester Burnham, a depressed suburban father in a mid-life crisis, decides to turn his hectic life around after developing an infatuation with his daughter's attractive friend.

American Beauty Trailer

Watch American Beauty Online

No streaming options found.

Follow us on Facebook to see when American Beauty becomes available for online streaming.

American Beauty Photos

Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Directing Sam Mendes Director
Writing Alan Ball Screenplay
Writing Alan Ball Author
Production Alan Ball Co-Producer
Production Bruce Cohen Producer
Production Dan Jinks Producer
Camera Conrad L. Hall Director of Photography
Editing Christopher Greenbury Editor
Editing Tariq Anwar Editor
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Naomi Shohan Production Design
Art David Lazan Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Julie Weiss Costume Design
Production Terri Taylor Casting Assistant
Crew Nicole Kidman Thanks
Sound Scott Martin Gershin Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bill Bernstein Music Editor
Crew Lisa Dennis Post Production Supervisor
Sound Bryan Bowen Sound Effects Editor
Crew John Hartigan Special Effects Coordinator
Art Jan K. Bergstrom Set Decoration
Art Catherine Smith Assistant Art Director
Camera Conrad W. Hall Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew Pete Townshend Thanks
Production Stan Wlodkowski Co-Producer
Editing Tracey Wadmore-Smith First Assistant Editor
Camera David Golia Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Tania McComas Makeup Artist
Production Christa Vausbinder Production Coordinator
Sound Trevor Jolly ADR Supervisor
Camera Geoffrey Haley Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Carol A. O'Connell Key Hair Stylist
Production Deborah Ricketts Researcher
Camera Clyde E. Bryan First Assistant Camera
Sound Chris Douridas Music Supervisor
Crew Paula Abdul Choreographer
Crew Phil Culotta Utility Stunts
Crew Mike Piccirillo Set Production Assistant
Sound Brian Basham ADR Recordist
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Mixer
Sound James Moriana Foley Artist
Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley
Sound Greg Zimmerman Foley Recordist
Production Victor A. Haddox Assistant Accountant
Camera Lorey Sebastian Still Photographer
Sound Jackie Gonneau ADR & Dubbing
Editing Vince Filippone Assistant Editor
Editing Larry Madaras First Assistant Editor
Directing Tony Adler Assistant Director
Art Christian Zimmermann Standby Painter
Production Cristen Carr Strubbe Unit Production Manager
Lighting Ross Dunkerley Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Marcy Grace Froehlich Assistant Costume Designer
Crew Robert 'Bobby Z' Zajonc Pilot
Costume & Make-Up Julie Hewett Makeup Artist
Sound Alan Rankin Sound Effects Editor
Crew Jeff Couch Driver
Directing Ana Maria Quintana Script Supervisor
Sound Carl Fischer Boom Operator
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark Gordon Dialogue Editor
Art Joe Ondrejko Construction Coordinator
Visual Effects Matt Dessero Visual Effects Compositor
Costume & Make-Up Kanani Wolf Set Costumer
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Andrea Dopaso Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Alix Hester Set Costumer
Visual Effects Rob Hodgson Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew David Linck Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Jonathan F. Styrlund Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Huston Beaumont Rigging Gaffer
Sound Thomas O'Neil Younkman First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Janet Yale Visual Effects Producer
Sound Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Visual Effects Travis Baumann Compositing Artist
Costume & Make-Up Patricia DeHaney Key Hair Stylist
Crew A. Welch Lambeth Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hairstylist
Visual Effects David Goldberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Simon Coke Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Hope Slepak Costume Supervisor
Production Steven R. Molen Production Executive
Art Molly Click Art Department Coordinator
Directing Rosemary C. Cremona Assistant Director
Art Chris Samp Painter
Sound Thomas Pasatieri Orchestrator
Lighting Gerald A. King Rigging Grip
Camera Aaron Pazanti Camera Operator
Sound Joanie Diener Music Editor
Sound Richard Van Dyke Production Sound Mixer
Art Lynda Reiss Property Master
Editing Phil Hetos Color Timer
Visual Effects John Cassella 3D Artist
Crew Jim Turner Production Controller
Camera Dana Kroeger Additional Camera
Visual Effects Paula Bonhomme Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Ian Kay Set Dressing Artist
Visual Effects Ralph Merzbach 24 Frame Playback
Crew Matt Magnolia Visual Effects Editor
Crew Kevin Du Toit Post Production Assistant
Production Janet Lonsdale Production Accountant
Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Crew René González Projection
Crew Ben Scott Stunt Coordinator
Art Tony Chance Storyboard Artist
Art Richard W. Jones Greensman
Camera Kelly Diehl Libra Head Technician
Camera Mike Gentile Second Assistant Camera
Lighting James M. Cox Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Bill Young Key Grip
Crew Krissy Korn Craft Service
Crew Rob Garlow Propmaker
Crew Holiday Freeman Stand In
Crew Randy Lovelady Transportation Captain
Editing Jeffrey Skinner Editorial Production Assistant
Production Christine Bonnem Location Manager
Visual Effects Olivier Sarda Digital Compositors
Crew Pia Mehr Studio Teachers
Costume & Make-Up Sanford Slepak Key Costumer
Camera Carlos M. Gallardo Dolly Grip
Production Chee Ho Location Assistant
Camera Michael Thomas Camera Loader
Lighting John Carney Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Paul Farley Best Boy Grip
Production Shannon Speaker Assistant Production Coordinator
Directing Stephanie Kime Second Second Assistant Director
Crew Jerry Miscevich Special Effects Technician
Production Debbie-Lynn Siegel Payroll Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Buffy Zerefski Assistant Makeup Artist
Directing Peter E. Hirsch Second Assistant Director
Art Angela M. Whiting Assistant Property Master
Art Brook Bacon Swing
Crew Jason Hansen Special Effects Assistant
Production Lisa Marie Serra Post Production Coordinator
Production Yoshi Enoki Jr. Assistant Location Manager
Production Jeff Lovely Location Coordinator
Production Raquel Osborne Extras Casting
Production Steven Buhai Production Assistant
Production Matt Walker Production Secretary