Alien Resurrection

Alien Resurrection (1997)

It's already too late.

star 6/10
From 2,496 Ratings


Two hundred years after Lt. Ripley died, a group of scientists clone her, hoping to breed the ultimate weapon. But the new Ripley is full of surprises … as are the new aliens. Ripley must team with a band of smugglers to keep the creatures from reaching Earth.

Alien Resurrection Trailer

Alien Resurrection Photos

  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Ripley 8
  • Winona Ryder

    as Annalee Call
  • Brad Dourif

    as Dr. Jonathan Gediman
  • Ron Perlman

    as Ron Johner
  • Michael Wincott

    as Frank Elgyn
  • Gary Dourdan

    as Gary Christie
  • Dan Hedaya

    as Gen. Martin Allahandro Carlos Perez
  • Dominique Pinon

    as Dom Vriess
  • Leland Orser

    as Larry Purvis
  • Raymond Cruz

    as Pvt. Vincent Distephano
  • J.E. Freeman

    as Dr. Mason Wren
  • David St. James

    as Surgeon
  • Marlene Bush

    as Scientist
  • Carolyn Campbell

    as Anesthesiologist
  • Kim Flowers

    as Sabra Hillard
  • Nicole Fellows

    as Young Ripley
  • Tom Woodruff Jr.

    as Lead Alien
  • Rod Damer

    as Soldier
  • Daniel Raymont

    as Soldier
  • Cris D'Annunzio

    as Soldier
  • Robert Faltisco

    as Soldier Shot Through Helmet
  • Rico Bueno

    as Sleeper
  • Alex Lorre

    as Sleeper
  • Nito Larioza

    as Sleeper (uncredited)
  • Steven Gilborn

    as Father (voice)
Directing Jean-Pierre Jeunet Director
Writing Joss Whedon Screenplay
Production Bill Badalato Producer
Production Chris Cunningham Character Technical Supervisor
Production Gordon Carroll Producer
Production Walter Hill Producer
Production Richard Pagano Casting
Art Steve Wang Sculptor
Production David Giler Producer
Editing Hervé Schneid Editor
Art Nigel Phelps Production Design
Art Andrew Neskoromny Art Direction
Art John M. Dwyer Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Bob Ringwood Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Barry R. Koper Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up David Rawley Costume Supervisor
Art Steve Cooper Supervising Art Director
Art Penny Smartt-Juday Art Department Coordinator
Art Gary A. Krakoff Construction Coordinator
Art William K. Dolan Leadman
Art Bill Boes Assistant Art Director
Art John Chichester Set Designer
Art Mick Cukurs Set Designer
Art Jann K. Engel Set Designer
Art Richard Fernandez Set Designer
Art Luis G. Hoyos Set Designer
Art Maya Shimoguchi Set Designer
Art Greg Sanger Leadman
Art Mike Smithson Sculptor
Art Steve Koch Sculptor
Art Jeffrey P. Buccacio Jr. Sculptor
Sound John A. Larsen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Sound Linda Lew Foley
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Designer
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Eric Allard Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Erik Henry Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard E. Hollander Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Martin November Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Pitof Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Susan Zwerman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Matthew Ferro Visual Effects Producer
Crew Ernie F. Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Camera Conrad W. Hall Camera Operator
Camera David Emmerichs Steadicam Operator
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Camera Suzanne Tenner Still Photographer
Sound Abby Treloggen Music Editor
Crew Dave Robling Transportation Coordinator
Directing Shannon Kenny Script Supervisor
Production Rachel Aberly Publicist
Camera Darius Khondji Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Paul Anthony Morris Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bill Myer Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jason Joseph Sica Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Mike Smithson Makeup Artist
Directing Mark Oppenheimer First Assistant Director
Directing Susan Walter Assistant Director
Art Robert E. Denne Painter
Crew Jon Marsala Propmaker
Crew Charles S. Serrano Propmaker
Crew George Stokes Propmaker
Sound Steve Bowerman Boom Operator
Sound Ted Caplan Foley Editor
Sound Sean Garnhart Sound Effects Editor
Sound R.J. Kizer ADR Supervisor
Sound Lauren Palmer ADR Editor
Sound Paul Urmson Sound Effects Designer
Sound Jay Wilkinson Sound Effects Editor
Crew Robert Hutchins Pyrotechnician
Visual Effects Joe Viskocil Pyrotechnic Supervisor
Visual Effects Mike Defeo Modeling
Lighting Michael Arvanitis Best Boy Electric
Lighting Peter Davidian Rigging Gaffer
Camera C. Alan Rawlins Key Grip
Lighting Chris Strong Chief Lighting Technician
Camera C. Ashley Sudge Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Ed Fincher Key Costumer
Editing James Andrykowski First Assistant Editor
Editing Liza Sullivan Assistant Editor
Sound David Cunningham Sound Recordist
Art Emily Ferry Property Master
Sound Dave Kulczycki Dialogue Editor
Sound Harry B. Miller III Dialogue Editor
Sound John Frizzell Original Music Composer
Sound Robin Haskins Sound Recordist
Writing Ronald Shusett Characters
Writing Dan O'Bannon Characters
Production Sigourney Weaver Co-Producer