Adventureland (2009)

Nothing brings people together like a crappy summer job.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2009-04-03
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 1439 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 47min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Miramax
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.4/10
From 1,439 Ratings


In the summer of 1987, a college graduate takes a 'nowhere' job at his local amusement park, only to find it's the perfect course to get him prepared for the real world.

Adventureland Trailer

Adventureland Photos

  • Jesse Eisenberg

    as James Brennan
  • Kristen Stewart

    as Em Lewin
  • Martin Starr

    as Joel
  • Kristen Wiig

    as Paulette
  • Bill Hader

    as Bobby
  • Margarita Levieva

    as Lisa P.
  • Jack Gilpin

    as Mr. Brennan
  • Josh Pais

    as Mr. Lewin
  • Wendie Malick

    as Mrs. Brennan
  • Mary Birdsong

    as Francy
  • Matt Bush

    as Tommy Frigo
  • Paige Howard

    as Sue O'Malley
  • Dan Bittner

    as Pete O'Malley
  • Ryan Reynolds

    as Mike Connell
  • Michael Zegen

    as Eric
  • Barret Hackney

    as Munch
  • Kelsey Ford

    as Arlene
  • Ryan McFarland

    as Brad
  • Todd Cioppa

    as Velvet Touch Manager
  • Stephen Mast

    as Rich
  • Adam Kroloff

    as Adult Contestant
  • Kevin Breznahan

    as Molly Hatchet T-Shirt Guy
  • Marc Grapey

    as Panda Con Dad
  • Kimisha Renee Davis

    as Kelly
  • Russell Steinberg

    as Foreigner Tribute Band Singer
  • Eric Schaeffer

    as Foreigner Tribute Band Member
  • Andrew Ransom

    as Foreigner Tribute Band Member
  • Amy Landis

    as Mrs. Ostrow
  • Declan Baldwin

    as Male Customer
  • Ian Harding

    as Wealthy Prepster
  • Joe Pawlenko

    as Nicky's Pal
  • Ashtin Petrella

    as Prepster's Girlfriend
  • Alexis Ferrante

    as Nicky's Girlfriend
  • Vanessa Hope

    as Ronnie Connell
Editing Anne McCabe Editor
Production Ted Hope Producer
Production Ann Goulder Casting
Production William Horberg Executive Producer
Production Anne Carey Producer
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Toth Costume Design
Production Sidney Kimmel Producer
Camera Terry Stacey Director of Photography
Production Bruce Toll Executive Producer
Writing Greg Mottola Screenplay
Directing Greg Mottola Director
Production Declan Baldwin Unit Production Manager
Production Declan Baldwin Co-Producer
Crew Jason Silvis Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Gianna Sparacino Hair Department Head
Sound Yo La Tengo Original Music Composer
Art Cristina Casanas Set Decoration
Art Stephen Beatrice Production Design
Art Matthew Munn Art Direction
Directing Kirsten Kearse Script Supervisor
Camera Abbot Genser Still Photographer
Sound Annette Kudrak Music Editor
Camera Oliver Cary Camera Operator
Sound Tracy McKnight Music Supervisor