Adrift (2018)

  • Genre: Thriller, Romance, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2018-05-31
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 1972 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: STX Entertainment
  • Production Country: Hong Kong, Iceland, United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.8
From 1,972 Ratings
6.6 56 69%


A true story of survival, as a young couple's chance encounter leads them first to love, and then on the adventure of a lifetime as they face one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history.

Adrift Trailer

Watch Adrift Online

You can now watch Adrift online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Adrift Photos

    Camera Robert Richardson Director of Photography
    Editing John Gilbert Editor
    Production Ralph Winter Producer
    Production Gary Lucchesi Executive Producer
    Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
    Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
    Directing Steve Danton First Assistant Director
    Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate Colorist
    Directing Baltasar Kormákur Director
    Production Baltasar Kormákur Producer
    Production Shailene Woodley Producer
    Art Andy McLaren Supervising Art Director
    Production Annie Dodman Production Manager
    Sound Volker Bertelmann Original Music Composer
    Art Heimir Sverrisson Production Design
    Visual Effects Sara Bennett Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dadi Einarsson Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Danny Freemantle Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Gerard McCann Music Editor
    Camera Simon Christidis Underwater Camera
    Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
    Production Janelle Hope Travel Coordinator
    Production Clayton Tikao Location Manager
    Sound Nina Hartstone Supervising ADR Editor
    Camera Henry Tirl Steadicam Operator
    Sound Sven Taits Dialogue Editor
    Production Sheroum Kim Production Executive
    Directing Hamish Gough First Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Peter Olliff Visual Effects Coordinator
    Art Daniel Birt Set Dresser
    Production Simon Ambridge Production Manager
    Art Sam Storey Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Lucy McLay Costume Supervisor
    Art Rose Worley Set Dresser
    Editing Jonas Jangvad Color Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Jane O'Kane Makeup Designer
    Visual Effects Rebecca West Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Gavin Round Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Matthias Bjarnason CG Supervisor
    Directing Nilo Otero First Assistant Director
    Camera Ben Rowsell First Assistant "B" Camera
    Crew Alastair Grimshaw Visual Effects Editor
    Sound Samuli Kosminen Musician
    Art Tama Jarman Props
    Crew Michael Clayton Mix Technician
    Writing David Branson Smith Writer
    Visual Effects Rory Jones Visual Effects Coordinator
    Sound Nick Freemantle Sound Editor
    Sound Zoe Freed Foley Artist
    Visual Effects Laurent Cordier Modeling
    Sound Robert Malone Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Corrin Ellingford Boom Operator
    Production Aaron Kandell Producer
    Writing Aaron Kandell Writer
    Production Jordan Kandell Producer
    Writing Jordan Kandell Writer
    Camera Jem Rayner First Assistant "A" Camera
    Crew William Marshall Wilkinson Visual Effects Editor
    Sound Jason Markey Music Supervisor
    Lighting Leonardo Bianchi Lighting Artist
    Visual Effects Natalie Reid Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Mike Tehrani ADR Mixer
    Editing Carly Turner First Assistant Editor
    Directing Monique Knight Script Supervisor
    Production Sarah Hart Extras Casting Coordinator
    Crew Michael Krehl Tattooist
    Art Dylan Coburn Storyboard Artist
    Art Brendon Sweeney Set Designer
    Crew Adam Lewando Special Effects Technician
    Sound Dayo James Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Maurizio Giglioli CG Supervisor
    Sound Jemma Riley-Tolch Foley Mixer
    Camera Jay Munro Key Grip
    Crew Jessica Atkinson Visual Effects Editor
    Art Hayden Robinson Set Dresser
    Visual Effects Dean Clark Special Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Luca Cantani Animation
    Visual Effects James Berkley Animation
    Visual Effects Ceylan Hassan Animation
    Visual Effects Chris Hutchison Animation Supervisor
    Visual Effects Simon Wottge Lead Animator
    Visual Effects Ricky McLennan Visual Effects Coordinator
    Camera Simon Temple Camera Operator
    Lighting Glen Jenkins Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Lyall Te Ohu Rigging Grip
    Crew Neil Andrea Marine Coordinator
    Visual Effects A.J. Lee Modeling
    Camera Christian Gower Digital Imaging Technician
    Sound Adam Armitage Sound Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Tamara Eyre Makeup & Hair
    Sound Lauren Danielak Music Coordinator
    Editing Chris Francis Color Assistant
    Sound Laurence Ungless Musician
    Art Anna Rowsell Set Dresser
    Art Emma Mortimer Art Department Coordinator
    Camera Jason Cox Epk Producer
    Production Oliver Mitchell Assistant Accountant
    Visual Effects Dan Harrod Compositing Supervisor
    Art Thomas Salpietro Leadman
    Visual Effects Henning Glabbart 2D Supervisor
    Sound Adam Bourne Foley Editor
    Sound Viktor Orri Árnason Musician
    Camera Adrift Aerial Camera
    Camera Rob Stagg Camera Operator
    Camera Finn Roelants Data Wrangler
    Camera Aidan Kelly Drone Pilot
    Camera Frederick Leota Grip
    Production Lana Smith Extras Casting Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Jonathan Lousich Costumer
    Editing Lucie Barbier Color Assistant
    Editing Justin DeLong Colorist
    Production Vanessa Redmond Assistant Accountant
    Production Sandra Finestone First Assistant Accountant
    Production Adi Litia Nailatikau Production Assistant
    Production Jonathan Zsofi Production Assistant
    Production Judy Dale Production Coordinator
    Production Karsha Taka Production Coordinator
    Production Kate Vorhoff Production Executive
    Production Raewyn Cornish Production Runner
    Production Fenton Dyer Production Runner
    Production Robert Patterson Production Runner
    Production Tammy Brenstrum Production Secretary
    Art Stuart Pitcher Title Designer
    Production Pam Hislop Travel Coordinator
    Sound Roland Nebe Musician
    Sound Moritz Kolb Musician
    Sound Gwyneth Wentlink Musician
    Sound Sabine Könner Musician
    Sound Clarissa Farrán Orchestrator
    Costume & Make-Up Natalie Henderson Makeup & Hair
    Costume & Make-Up Dan Perry Prosthetic Makeup Artist
    Crew Richard Sharp In Memory Of
    Visual Effects Dean Clarke Special Effects Supervisor
    Crew Eliot Naimie Special Effects Technician
    Crew Ryan Verrall Special Effects Technician
    Sound Lottie Wade ADR Recordist
    Crew Tim Burton Mix Technician
    Sound Fred Enholmer Sound Mixer
    Visual Effects Gianni Malpeli Animation
    Visual Effects Christian Brown Animation
    Visual Effects Federico Cascinelli Animation
    Crew James Reid CG Supervisor
    Lighting Sohrab Esfehani Lighting Artist
    Visual Effects Matt Boyer Matchmove Supervisor
    Visual Effects Zahra Al-Naib Modeling
    Visual Effects Antonio Mossucca Modeling
    Visual Effects Tim Potter Modeling
    Visual Effects Jiwoong Kim VFX Supervisor
    Visual Effects Kaley Edwards Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Tracey Gibbons Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Salvador Zalvidea Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Jim Anderson Property Master
    Art Jamie Thomson Construction Manager
    Art Darren Wilcock Construction Manager
    Art Grace Bader Props
    Art Steve Cook Props
    Art Alastair Hopwood Props
    Art Elliot Jackson Props
    Art Matt Moss Props
    Art Rob Askew Set Designer
    Art John Ternent Set Dresser
    Art Mostyn Whyman Set Dresser