A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol (2019)

  • Genre: Drama, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 2019-12-19
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 22 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Scott Free Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 22 Ratings


London, 1843. Ebenezer Scrooge, a bitter old man, despises the Christmas holiday. Over the course of Christmas Eve night he is visited by three ghosts to show him his past, present and future.

A Christmas Carol Trailer

A Christmas Carol Photos

  • Guy Pearce

    as Ebenezer Scrooge
  • Andy Serkis

    as Ghost of Christmas Past
  • Stephen Graham

    as Jacob Marley
  • Joe Alwyn

    as Bob Cratchit
  • Vinette Robinson

    as Mary Cratchit
  • Jason Flemyng

    as Ghost of Christmas Future
  • Charlotte Riley

    as Lottie / Ghost of Christmas Present
  • Johnny Harris

    as Franklin Scrooge
  • Kayvan Novak

    as Ali Baba
  • Callum Evans

    as Miner's Son
  • Tiarna Williams

    as Belinda Cratchit
  • Lenny Rush

    as Tim Cratchit
  • Earl Carpenter

    as Congregation Member
  • Dan Fredenburgh

    as Mr. Hooper
  • Elliot Warren

    as Rag & Bone Man
  • Niamh Lynch

    as Chestnut Seller
  • Abraham Popoola

    as Blacksmith
  • Adam Nagaitis

    as Fred
  • Harriet Turnbull

    as Carol Singer
  • Matthew Castle

    as Chestnut Roaster
  • Delroy Atkinson

    as Mr. Thwaites
  • Amy Bowden

    as Factory Wounded Woman
  • Adrian Lukis

    as Headmaster
  • Billy Barratt

    as Young Scrooge
  • Carmel Laniado

    as Young Lottie
  • Gruffudd Glyn

    as Spirit / Coal Miner
  • Alan Davies

    as Miner
  • Paul Chahidi

    as Spirit / Business Man
  • Thomas Arnold

    as Mill Owner
  • Remmie Milner

    as Martha Cratchit
  • Tom Medcalf

    as Grown Miner's Son
  • Ninette Finch

    as Old Lady
Production Ridley Scott Executive Producer
Production Tom Hardy Executive Producer
Writing Charles Dickens Novel
Crew Neil Corbould Special Effects
Art Sonja Klaus Production Design
Art John King Art Direction
Production Steven Knight Executive Producer
Writing Steven Knight Writer
Production Lucy Bevan Casting
Art Nick Dent Supervising Art Director
Editing Beverley Mills Editor
Production Olivia Grant Casting Associate
Sound Dustin O'Halloran Original Music Composer
Directing Nick Murphy Director
Sound Andy Kennedy Sound Effects Editor
Sound Volker Bertelmann Original Music Composer
Production Kate Glover Line Producer
Directing James Nunn Second Unit Director
Camera Si Bell Director of Photography
Production David W. Zucker Executive Producer
Camera Michael Pentney Digital Imaging Technician
Sound Lee Walpole Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lee Walpole Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Lola Dauda Script Supervisor
Camera Russell Gleeson Steadicam Operator
Camera Russell Gleeson "B" Camera Operator
Sound Cecile Tournesac Music Editor
Camera Fabrizio Sciarra Steadicam Operator
Camera Fabrizio Sciarra "B" Camera Operator
Sound Ian Wilkinson ADR Editor
Sound Ian Wilkinson Supervising Dialogue Editor
Crew Steve Dent Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kate Benton Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kate Benton Makeup Designer
Sound Stuart Hilliker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Todd Ellis Standby Art Director
Production Emily Brockmann Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jamey-Leigh Weber Hair Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jamey-Leigh Weber Makeup Supervisor
Camera Brian Dungan First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Fraser Barber Production Sound Mixer
Crew Dee Collier Post Production Supervisor
Production Julian Stevens Producer
Art Thomas Goodwin Art Direction
Sound Saoirse Christopherson Sound Effects Editor
Production Elias Millward Post Production Coordinator
Art Rachel Garlick Storyboard Artist
Directing Jonathan Midlane First Assistant Director
Production Tim Leach Production Manager
Camera Paul Kemp Key Grip
Lighting Oliver Whickman Gaffer
Production Mona Qureshi Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Joanna Eatwell Costume Designer
Directing Arizona Eastwood Second Assistant Director
Art Rob MacPherson Property Master
Art Jos Richardson Art Direction
Visual Effects Martin R. Davison Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Timothy Stracey Special Effects Supervisor
Art Leigh Gilbert Construction Manager
Directing Michael Middleton-Downer Crowd Assistant Director
Art Mike Britton Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Dominique Wallaker Makeup & Hair
Production Andrew New Production Accountant
Production Kate Crowe Executive Producer
Production Dean Baker Executive Producer
Production Paula Watkins Production Coordinator
Directing Faz Buffery Third Assistant Director
Production Jessica Wright Location Manager
Production Ross Isaac Unit Manager
Crew Ted Taylor Transportation Captain
Writing Emily Iredale Script Editor
Camera Tom Finch First Assistant "A" Camera
Art Charis Theobald Graphic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Clare Vyse Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Reyhani Costume Supervisor
Editing Lindsey Morrow Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Jasmine Hall Visual Effects Producer
Sound Tom Stewart Sound Effects Editor