A Beautiful Mind

A Beautiful Mind (2001)

He saw the world in a way no one could have imagined.

  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2001-12-11
  • User Rating: 7.8/10 from 6383 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.8/10
From 6,383 Ratings


John Nash is a brilliant but asocial mathematician fighting schizophrenia. After he accepts secret work in cryptography, his life takes a turn for the nightmarish.

A Beautiful Mind Trailer

A Beautiful Mind Photos

  • Russell Crowe

    as John Nash
  • Ed Harris

    as William Parcher
  • Jennifer Connelly

    as Alicia Nash
  • Christopher Plummer

    as Dr. Rosen
  • Paul Bettany

    as Charles Herman
  • Adam Goldberg

    as Richard Sol
  • Josh Lucas

    as Martin Hansen
  • Anthony Rapp

    as Bender
  • Jason Gray-Stanford

    as Ainsley Neilson
  • Judd Hirsch

    as Helinger
  • Austin Pendleton

    as Thomas King
  • Vivien Cardone

    as Marcee
  • Jillie Simon

    as Bar Co-Ed
  • Victor Steinbach

    as Prof. Horner
  • Tanya Clarke

    as Becky
  • Thomas F. Walsh

    as Captain
  • Jesse Doran

    as General
  • Kent Cassella

    as Analyst
  • Patrick Blindauer

    as MIT Student
  • John Blaylock

    as Photographer
  • Roy Thinnes

    as Governor
  • Anthony Easton

    as Young Man
  • Cheryl Howard

    as Harvard Administrator
  • Josh Pais

    as Princeton Professor
  • David B. Allen

    as John Nash Teenager
  • Michael Esper

    as John Nash Young Man
  • Erik Van Wyck

    as Princeton Student
  • Rance Howard

    as White-Haired Patient
  • Jane Jenkins

    as Code-Red Nurse
  • Darius Stone

    as Adjunct
  • Valentina Cardinalli

    as Joyce
  • Teagle F. Bougere

    as Young Professor
  • Amy Walz

    as Blond in Bar
  • Tracey Toomey

    as Brunette
  • Jennifer Weedon

    as Brunette
  • Yvonne Thomas

    as Brunette
  • Holly Pitrago

    as Brunette
  • Isadore Rosenfeld

    as Pen Ceremony Professor
  • Alex Toma

    as Toby
  • Robert Myers

    as Professor (uncredited)
Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Production Brian Grazer Producer
Art Wynn Thomas Production Design
Sound James Horner Original Music Composer
Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
Production Jane Jenkins Casting
Art Robert Guerra Art Direction
Sound Anthony J. Ciccolini III Supervising Sound Editor
Production Karen Kehela Sherwood Executive Producer
Writing Akiva Goldsman Screenplay
Directing Ron Howard Director
Production Ron Howard Producer
Writing Sylvia Nasar Screenplay
Writing Sylvia Nasar Author
Production Todd Hallowell Executive Producer
Directing Todd Hallowell Second Unit Director
Production Maureen Peyrot Producer
Production Kathleen McGill Producer
Production Aldric La'Auli Porter Executive Producer
Directing Aldric La'Auli Porter First Assistant Director
Production Louisa Velis Executive Producer
Editing Daniel P. Hanley Editor
Editing Mike Hill Editor
Art Leslie E. Rollins Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Rita Ryack Costume Design
Crew Peter Bucossi Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Greg Cannom Special Effects Makeup Artist
Crew Judy Dickerson Dialect Coach
Sound Marc Laub Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Callaghan Hairstylist
Camera Kyle Rudolph Camera Operator
Camera Eli Reed Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Todd Kleitsch Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up William A. Campbell Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Winsome G. McKoy Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kevin Draves Costume Supervisor
Art Tommy Allen Property Master
Sound Louis Cerborino Dialogue Editor
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ginger Geary Foley
Directing Eva Z. Cabrera Script Supervisor
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Producer
Crew Wilfred Caban Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Jim Henrikson Music Editor
Crew Julie Kuehndorf Unit Publicist
Art Martin Bernstein Construction Coordinator
Sound Daniel Pagan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bob Olari Sound Recordist
Lighting Bill O'Leary Gaffer
Art Joseph Proscia Leadman
Sound Missy Cohen Foley Editor
Crew Steve Castellano Post Production Supervisor
Art Bradley Mayer Assistant Art Director
Art Nancy Winters Assistant Art Director
Sound Stan Bochner Dialogue Editor
Sound Nancy Cabrera Foley
Sound Eytan Mirsky Sound Effects Editor
Sound Harry Peck Bolles Sound Effects Editor
Crew Heather J. Morrison Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Kevin Scott Mack Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Gerardo Puglia Camera Operator
Lighting Joseph Grimaldi Best Boy Electric
Production Lyn Pinezich Location Manager
Sound Deborah Wallach ADR Supervisor
Sound Allan Byer Production Sound Mixer
Sound Patrick Dundas Foley Editor