54 (1998)

You've never been anywhere until you've been here

  • Genre: Drama, Music
  • Release Date: 1998-08-28
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 228 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Dollface
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.7/10
From 228 Ratings


Shane, a Jersey boy with big dreams, crosses the river in hopes of finding a more exciting life at Studio 54. When Steve Rubell, the mastermind behind the infamous disco, plucks Shane from the sea of faces clamoring to get inside his club, Shane not only gets his foot in the door, but lands a coveted job behind the bar – and a front-row seat at the most legendary party on the planet.

54 Trailer

54 Photos

  • Ryan Phillippe

    as Shane O'Shea
  • Salma Hayek

    as Anita Randazzo
  • Breckin Meyer

    as Greg Randazzo
  • Mike Myers

    as Steve Rubell
  • Neve Campbell

    as Julie Black
  • Sherry Stringfield

    as Viv
  • Sela Ward

    as Billie Auster
  • Daniel Lapaine

    as Marc the Doorman
  • Erika Alexander

    as Ciel
  • Heather Matarazzo

    as Grace O'Shea
  • Aemilia Robinson

    as Kelly O'Shea
  • Skipp Sudduth

    as Harlan O'Shea
  • Mark Ruffalo

    as Ricko
  • Lauren Hutton

    as Liz Vangelder
  • Arthur J. Nascarella

    as IRS Agent
  • John Hines

    as IRS Agent
  • Barbara Radecki

    as TV Host
  • Sean Sullivan

    as Andy Warhol
  • Victor Sutherland

    as DJ
  • Coati Mundi

    as DJ
  • Sheryl Crow

    as VIP
  • Heidi Klum

    as VIP
  • Donald Trump

    as VIP
  • Sophie Rousseau

    as VIP
  • Cindy Crawford

    as VIP
  • Georgina Grenville

    as VIP
  • Victor Browne

    as VIP
  • Noam Jenkins

    as Romeo
  • Cameron Mathison

    as Atlanta
  • Jay Goede

    as Buck
  • Patrick Taylor

    as Tarzan
  • Michael Pitt

    as Dance Student
  • Ellen Albertini Dow

    as Disco Dottie
  • Vieslav Krystyan

    as Photographer
Directing Mark Christopher Director
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Ira Deutchman Producer
Production Richard N. Gladstein Producer
Production Dolly Hall Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Camera Alexander Gruszynski Director of Photography
Editing Lee Percy Editor
Art Kevin Thompson Production Design
Art Karin Wiesel Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Lutter Costume Design
Camera Kerry Hayes Still Photographer
Sound Coati Mundi Music Supervisor
Production Margot Lulick Line Producer
Production Don Carmody Executive Producer
Production Bobby Cohen Executive Producer
Production Jonathan King Associate Producer
Writing Mark Christopher Writer
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Production Suzanne Smith Casting
Art Tamara Deverell Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Judi Cooper-Sealy Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Green Makeup Artist
Directing Patricia Green Script Supervisor
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Sound John Finklea Music Editor
Sound Sienna Finklea Music Editor
Sound Nic Ratner Music Editor
Sound Chris McGeary Music Editor
Camera Andris Matiss Steadicam Operator
Camera Sean Jensen Steadicam Operator
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Steadicam Operator
Sound Tom Bellfort Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Shoup Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Myers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tony Sereno Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound Al Nelson Sound Effects Editor
Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Art Dan Perri Title Designer