13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi (2016)

When everything went wrong, six men had the courage to do what was right.

  • Genre: Action, Drama, History, Thriller, War
  • Release Date: 2016-01-13
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 1743 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 24min
  • Language: العربية
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: Malta, Morocco, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1/10
From 1,743 Ratings


An American Ambassador is killed during an attack at a U.S. compound in Libya as a security team struggles to make sense out of the chaos.

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi Trailer

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi Photos

  • James Badge Dale

    as Tyrone 'Rone' Woods
  • John Krasinski

    as Jack Silva
  • Max Martini

    as Mark 'Oz' Geist
  • Pablo Schreiber

    as Kris 'Tanto' Paronto
  • Toby Stephens

    as Glen 'Bub' Doherty
  • Dominic Fumusa

    as John 'Tig' Tiegen
  • Matt Letscher

    as Chris Stevens
  • David Denman

    as Dave 'Boon' Benton
  • Alexia Barlier

    as Sona Jillani
  • Freddie Stroma

    as Brit Vayner
  • David Costabile

    as Bob
  • Payman Maadi

    as Amahl
  • David Giuntoli

    as DS Scott Wickland
  • Demetrius Grosse

    as DS Agent Dave Ubben
  • Christopher Dingli

    as Sean Smith
  • David Furr

    as DS Alec
  • Wrenn Schmidt

    as Becky Silva
  • Ivy George

    as Emily Silva
  • Julia Butters

    as Beverly Silva
  • Ben Youcef

    as Azaan
  • Elektra Anastasi

    as CIA Agent
  • Liisa Evastina

    as Actress
  • Steffi Thake

    as Chief's Assistant
  • Kerim Troeller

    as Viper
  • Kenny Sheard

    as Delta 1
  • Andrew Arrabito

    as Delta Operator
  • Davide Tucci

    as Defence Attaché
  • Shane Rowe

    as CIA Annex Cook
  • Gábor Bodis

    as CIA Agent
  • Kevin Kent

    as DS Vincent
  • Mike Moriarty

    as DS Wesley
  • Manuel Cauchi

    as Fahreed
  • Mohamed Naimane

    as Hesham
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Camera Dion Beebe Director of Photography
Directing Michael Bay Director
Production Michael Bay Producer
Editing Pietro Scalia Editor
Art Marco Trentini Art Direction
Production Erwin Stoff Producer
Art Jeffrey Beecroft Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Lynn Scott Costume Design
Production Scott Gardenhour Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Jeremy Woodhead Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jeremy Woodhead Makeup Designer
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lee Scott Music Editor
Production Matthew Cohan Executive Producer
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Todd Busch First Assistant Editor
Sound David Bach ADR Supervisor
Production Ahmed Abounouom Line Producer
Sound Lorne Balfe Original Music Composer
Art Sebastian Schroder Supervising Art Director
Camera Roberto De Angelis Steadicam Operator
Lighting Martin Smith Gaffer
Sound Brandon Jones Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dulcie Scott Costume Supervisor
Art Roger Holden Greensman
Camera Damien Beebe Camera Operator
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Production Edward Said Casting
Sound Chris Diebold Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor
Sound Tim Walston Sound Designer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Art Doug Harlocker Property Master
Visual Effects Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Erik Aadahl Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Lorelei David Visual Effects Editor
Camera Peter Robertson Camera Operator
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate
Art Charlo Dalli Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Dani Phelps Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Robert 'Rock' Galotti Armorer
Production Michael Kase Co-Producer
Writing Chuck Hogan Screenplay
Writing Mitchell Zuckoff Book
Production Beth Day Casting Associate
Production Liz Ludwitzke Casting Associate
Sound Matt Cavanaugh Sound Recordist
Editing Calvin Wimmer Editor
Lighting Driss Marzak Gaffer
Sound Joel Erickson Sound Effects Editor
Camera John Kairis First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Chantal Busuttil Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sándor Daróczi Set Costumer
Camera E.J. Misisco First Assistant Camera
Camera Bernin Isaac First Assistant Camera
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Editor
Visual Effects Kenneth Cassar Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Terry Glass Special Effects Supervisor
Camera Alan Hall First Assistant Camera
Art Andrea Gauci Art Department Coordinator
Crew Fiú László Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Abdelfattah Qzaibar Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Christian Goddard Set Costumer
Camera Davide Tiraboschi Camera Operator
Camera Christian Black Still Photographer
Art Mariam Lee Abounouom Art Department Coordinator
Art Ian Kay Property Master
Art Karen Frick Set Decoration
Art Dylan Gouder Construction Coordinator
Crew Zuzana Milfort Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Wayne Billheimer Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Varun Hadkar Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Veronica Li Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Karen Schembri Grima Makeup Artist
Production Richard Abate Executive Producer
Lighting Adrian Bartolo Best Boy Electrician
Sound Mac Ruth Production Sound Mixer
Directing Silke Engelhardt Script Supervisor