127 Hours

127 Hours (2010)

There is no force more powerful than the will to live.

  • Genre: Adventure, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2010-11-05
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 4981 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 34min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fox Searchlight Pictures
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 4,981 Ratings


The true story of mountain climber Aron Ralston's remarkable adventure to save himself after a fallen boulder crashes on his arm and traps him in an isolated canyon in Utah.

127 Hours Trailer

127 Hours Photos

  • James Franco

    as Aron Ralston
  • Kate Mara

    as Kristi Moore
  • Amber Tamblyn

    as Megan McBride
  • Clémence Poésy

    as Rana
  • Lizzy Caplan

    as Sonja Ralston
  • Kate Burton

    as Donna Ralston
  • Treat Williams

    as Larry Ralston
  • Sean Bott

    as Aaron's Friend
  • Koleman Stinger

    as Aaron Age 5
  • Parker Hadley

    as Aaron age 15
  • Bailee Michelle Johnson

    as Sonja Age 10
  • Rebecca C. Olson

    as Monique Meijer
  • Fenton Quinn

    as Blue John
  • John Lawrence

    as Brian
  • Pieter Jan Brugge

    as Eric Meijer
  • Norman Lehnert

    as Dan
  • Peter Joshua Hull

    as Boy on Sofa
  • Darin Southam

    as Zach
  • Terry S. Mercer

    as Helicopter Pilot
  • Elizabeth Hales

    as Patron (uncredited)
  • Brad Johnson

    as Friend of Aaron (uncredited)
  • Samantha Marsden

    as Media person / Basketball Game Fan (uncredited)
  • Kyle Paul

    as Best Man (uncredited)
  • Kelsie Mathews

    as Basketball Fan (uncredited)
  • Aron Ralston

    as Himself (uncredited)
  • Johnny Ahn

    as Basketball Fan (uncredited)
  • Robert Bear

    as Aron's Friend (uncredited)
  • Lonzo Liggins

    as Reporter (uncredited)
  • Priscilla Poland

    as Bridesmaid (uncredited)
Production Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Editing Jon Harris Editor
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Writing Danny Boyle Screenplay
Directing Danny Boyle Director
Production Danny Boyle Producer
Production Donna Isaacson Casting
Sound A. R. Rahman Original Music Composer
Production François Ivernel Executive Producer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Designer
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew William Aldridge Special Effects Coordinator
Production Cameron McCracken Executive Producer
Sound Nicolas Becker Foley
Camera Enrique Chediak Director of Photography
Production Bernard Bellew Executive Producer
Production John J. Kelly Executive Producer
Production Christian Colson Producer
Writing Simon Beaufoy Screenplay
Production John Smithson Producer
Costume & Make-Up Emma Potter Assistant Costume Designer
Art Suttirat Anne Larlarb Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Suttirat Anne Larlarb Costume Design
Crew Miles Levy Thanks
Production Tom Heller Producer
Writing Aron Ralston Novel
Production Lisa Maria Falcone Executive Producer
Production Diarmuid McKeown Executive Producer
Production Gareth Smith Producer
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Directing Heather Toone Assistant Director
Lighting Justin Andrews Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Elisabeth Vastola Assistant Costume Designer
Art Christopher R. DeMuri Art Direction
Art Les Boothe Set Decoration
Art Cynthia A. Neibaur Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Gina Homan Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Scott Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline Newell Costume Supervisor
Sound John Warhurst Music Editor
Sound Niv Adiri Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Jeanette Haley Post Production Supervisor
Crew Patrick J. Statham Stunt Coordinator
Art Brent Astrope Construction Coordinator
Sound James Shannon Dolby Consultant
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
Crew Scott Arneman Property Master
Art Sam Demke Sculptor
Art Michael T. Higgins Leadman
Art Hollie Howton Art Department Coordinator
Art Scott Ruley Greensman
Sound Emilie O'Connor Dialogue Editor
Sound Alfonso Calvo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Tim Caplan Visual Effects Producer
Crew James Winnifrith Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Adam Gascoyne Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Babak Mansouri Camera Operator
Camera Chuck Zlotnick Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Michelle l Boucher Set Costumer
Crew Britani Alexander Transportation Coordinator
Crew Linda DeVilliers Studio Teachers
Directing Kristin Ludwin Script Supervisor
Directing Tracey Merkle Script Supervisor
Production Dennis Light Location Manager
Visual Effects Blair Foord Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lora Laing Hairstylist
Sound Douglas Cameron Sound Mixer
Sound Steven C. Laneri Sound Mixer