Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

Prepare to be blown out of the water.

star 7.4/10
From 5,576 Ratings


Jack Sparrow, a freewheeling 17th-century pirate who roams the Caribbean Sea, butts heads with a rival pirate bent on pillaging the village of Port Royal. When the governor's daughter is kidnapped, Sparrow decides to help the girl's love save her. But their seafaring mission is hardly simple.

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl Trailer

Loading the player...

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl Photos

Camera Dariusz Wolski Director of Photography
Sound Klaus Badelt Original Music Composer
Directing Gore Verbinski Director
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Writing Terry Rossio Screenstory
Writing Jay Wolpert Screenstory
Writing Stuart Beattie Screenstory
Writing Ted Elliott Screenstory
Art Brian Morris Production Design
Production Jennifer Alessi Casting
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Editing Stephen E. Rivkin Editor
Editing Arthur Schmidt Editor
Editing Craig Wood Editor
Writing Ted Elliott Screenplay
Writing Terry Rossio Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Art Derek R. Hill Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
Art Michael Powels Art Direction
Crew Tom Waite Stunts
Visual Effects Cedric Nicolas-Troyan Visual Effects
Production Paul Deason Executive Producer
Production Bruce Hendricks Executive Producer
Production Chad Oman Executive Producer
Production Pat Sandston Associate Producer
Production Mike Stenson Executive Producer
Crew Fred Apolito Propmaker
Art James E. Tocci Art Direction
Art Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
Art Carla S. Nemec Art Department Coordinator
Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
Art Stephen Howard Construction Foreman
Art Craig B. Ayers Sr. Greensman
Art P. Scott Bailey Leadman
Art Alan James Painter
Art Darek Gogol Production Illustrator
Art Gene Darnell Set Designer
Camera Patrick Loungway Additional Photography
Camera Chris Haarhoff Camera Operator
Camera Jeff Sturgill Camera Technician
Camera Dennis Rogers First Assistant Camera
Camera Andy Bertelson Grip
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Camera David Luckenbach Steadicam Operator
Camera Elliott Marks Still Photographer
Camera Peter Manno Underwater Camera
Costume & Make-Up Alexa M. Stone Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Martin Samuel Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Susan Carol Schwary Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jane Aull Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Toby Bronson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up G. Roger Abell Set Dressing Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bob Kretschmer Wigmaker
Crew Slamm Andrews Additional Music
Crew Harry Lu Armorer
Crew Mick Simpson Carpenter
Crew JoAnn Fregalette Jansen Choreographer
Crew Lea Anderson Craft Service
Crew Barbara Berkery Dialect Coach
Crew Gregory D. Liegey Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Steve De Leon Driver
Crew Mark Connelly Loader
Crew Dylan Quirt Post Production Assistant
Crew Tami Goldman Post Production Supervisor
Crew Michael Betz Production Office Assistant
Crew Charles Stewart Property Master
Crew Michael Denering Scenic Artist
Crew Bruce Hendricks Second Unit Cinematographer
Crew Neil Herzinger Sequence Supervisor
Crew Jason Inman Set Medic
Crew Heather Anderson Set Production Assistant
Crew Ryan Kautzman Software Engineer
Crew Erik Flockoi Sound Recordist
Crew Terry D. Frazee Special Effects Coordinator
Crew George Marshall Ruge Stunt Coordinator
Crew Dave Robling Transportation Coordinator
Production Paul Deason Unit Production Manager
Crew Gabriela Gutentag Unit Publicist
Crew Tony Angelotti Utility Stunts
Crew David Goldsmith Video Assist Operator
Crew Bryan Park Visual Effects Editor
Directing Gary Romolo Fiorelli Assistant Director
Editing Bob Kaiser Color Timer
Editing Ulrika Akander Dialogue Editor
Editing Evan Edelist Digital Intermediate
Editing Kindra Marra First Assistant Editor
Lighting Jarek Gorczycki Best Boy Electric
Lighting Sophie Shellenberger Electrician
Lighting Rafael E. Sánchez Gaffer
Lighting Carlos Baker Lighting Technician
Lighting Roger Meilink Rigging Gaffer
Lighting David González Rigging Grip
Production Kristin Dehnert Location Manager
Production Maryjane Layani Production Accountant
Production Zoila Gomez Production Coordinator
Production Thomas Hayslip Production Supervisor
Production David Bullock Researcher
Sound Jessica Gallavan ADR & Dubbing
Sound David Holmes Boom Operator
Sound Jo Mion First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound James Ashwill Foley
Sound Kenneth Karman Music Editor
Sound Bob Badami Music Supervisor
Sound Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Sound Lee Orloff Production Sound Mixer
Sound Malcolm Luker Scoring Mixer
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Larry Scharf Sound Mixer
Sound David E. Campbell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Boyes Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Maria Goodale 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects Hal T. Hickel Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark 'Crash' McCreery Creature Design
Visual Effects Al Bailey Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Geoff Heron Pyrotechnic Supervisor
Visual Effects Miles Teves Visual Development
Visual Effects Yuichiro Yamashita Visual Effects
Visual Effects Paula Nederman Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Kim Boyle Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Alex Frisch Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Darrin Denlinger Storyboard
Crew Maxine Brooks Studio Teachers
Editing Valance Eisleben Editorial Services
Crew George Fisher Stunts