Die Hard

Die Hard (1988)

40 Stories. Twelve Terrorists. One Cop.

  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1988-07-15
  • User Rating: 7.5/10 from 3934 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 11min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.5/10
From 3,934 Ratings


NYPD cop, John McClane's plan to reconcile with his estranged wife is thrown for a serious loop when minutes after he arrives at her office, the entire building is overtaken by a group of terrorists. With little help from the LAPD, wisecracking McClane sets out to single-handedly rescue the hostages and bring the bad guys down.

Die Hard Trailer

Loading the player...

Die Hard Photos

Directing John McTiernan Director
Production Joel Silver Producer
Production Lawrence Gordon Producer
Production Jackie Burch Casting
Editing John F. Link Editor
Writing Steven E. de Souza Screenplay
Writing Jeb Stuart Screenplay
Production Lloyd Levin Associate Producer
Production Ferne Cassel Casting Associate
Camera Jan de Bont Director of Photography
Editing Frank J. Urioste Editor
Writing Roderick Thorp Novel
Production Charles Gordon Executive Producer
Production Beau Marks Producer
Production Beau Marks Unit Production Manager
Sound Michael Kamen Original Music Composer
Art Jackson De Govia Production Design
Art John R. Jensen Art Direction
Art Philip Leonard Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Vance Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Barry Francis Delaney Costume Supervisor
Sound Ron Bartlett Foley
Crew Dennis Michelson Visual Effects Editor
Art William J. Durrell Jr. Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Richard Edlund Visual Effects Producer
Crew Glenn R. Wilder Stunts
Crew George P. Wilbur Stunts
Crew Charlie Picerni Stunt Coordinator
Sound Vanessa Theme Ament Foley
Editing Cindy Marty Dialogue Editor
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Wes Dawn Makeup Artist
Camera Michael Scott Camera Operator
Crew Al Di Sarro Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Paul Abascal Hairstylist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley
Crew Victor Paul Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Scott Eddo Makeup Department Head
Crew Brian Christensen Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Siebert Set Costumer
Sound Don J. Bassman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Overton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Craig Edgar Assistant Art Director
Crew Robert Renga Sound Recordist
Sound Kevin F. Cleary Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Tommy Tomlinson Property Master
Production Joel Marx Location Manager
Camera Peter Sorel Still Photographer
Crew Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Sound Hank Salerno ADR & Dubbing
Sound Catherine Shorr Sound Effects Editor
Art Bruce J. Gfeller Construction Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Josée Normand Hairstylist
Art E.C. Chen Set Designer
Art Roland E. Hill Jr. Set Designer
Editing Jeff Rosen Dialogue Editor
Sound David W. Gray Dolby Consultant
Sound David E. Stone Sound Effects Editor
Crew Brent Boates Visual Effects Art Director
Camera Michael Ferris Camera Operator
Camera M. Todd Henry Camera Operator
Camera Virgil Mirano Still Photographer
Lighting Ed Ayer Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Voght Set Costumer
Crew Myra Hill Transportation Coordinator
Crew Stanley R. Webber Picture Car Coordinator
Production Ken H. Rosen Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Jim Kail Makeup Artist
Sound Christopher Brooks Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Tim Sisson Picture Car Coordinator
Visual Effects Matthew Yuricich Visual Effects
Crew James Nordberg Transportation Captain
Crew Kenny Endoso Stunts
Crew Peter McKernan Stunts